8/30 Oreo AMPS 115 +3 62 +6 78 PMPS 81 (NS see SS) +3 89

Maybe. However if it’s a bounce he just might drop under 50 and earn a reduction that way. We don’t want to rush him. You want a strong remission.
 
Does he get a +9 snack both cycles? With a low dose like he is on it can bring down the amps and pmps.
 
Does he get a +9 snack both cycles? With a low dose like he is on it can bring down the amps and pmps.

I give him 1/4 can usually +7-8. However yesterday I kinda fell for his demand for more food. At PMPS he had a whole can which I normally just give him 1/2 to 3/4
 
I think you are fine to wait until pmps but you can test again in +3 if you want. He seems nice and flat.
 
I think you are fine to wait until pmps but you can test again in +3 if you want. He seems nice and flat.

so I can just test him at the AM and PM PS? I mean honestly I exhausted with the sleep interruption. I’ll do what I need to im just trying to balance ao I'm rested well
Snack would be easy since up for the bathroom myself around 5.
 
Last edited:
Steven, is there anyway you can isolate Oreo from all your other cats at night and buy an autofeeder to provide food for +9? I know that may be asking a lot and, if so, we can work around it. I know you work long hours but you are so close to getting Oreo in to remission. The +9, pm and maybe am too, could help his AMPS come down to green. You need 7 days (I think) of greens before you can start the OTJ trial. Let Elise (@tiffmaxee) help guide you with this.
 
@Summer and Susie He has one more reduction to a drop after this.


so I can just test him at the AM and PM PS? I mean honestly I exhausted with the sleep interruption. I’ll do what I need to im just trying to balance ao I'm rested well
Snack would be easy since up for the bathroom myself around 5.

No. You need to test amps and pmps plus at least one more time each cycle, pretty much like you have been doing. If pretty much all green you have 3 days until the drop dose unless he has a test under 50. Then it’s 7 days on a drop unless he tests under. 50. You are so close.
 
@Summer and Susie He has one more reduction to a drop after this.




No. You need to test amps and pmps plus at least one more time each cycle, pretty much like you have been doing. If pretty much all green you have 3 days until the drop dose unless he has a test under 50. Then it’s 7 days on a drop unless he tests under. 50. You are so close.
Ok that’s good for me then. I have been thinking I need to get up at 3am still and check again and that was killing me . So I’ll feed at AM and PM PS test at + 3 and a snack at + 9
 
The only way I would suggest you get up at 3 a.m. or set an alarm for later in the cycle is if your before bed test looks like he might go very low. He’s been nice and flat so far so I doubt that will happen. Big anti jinx.
 
@Summer and Susie He has one more reduction to a drop after this.




No. You need to test amps and pmps plus at least one more time each cycle, pretty much like you have been doing. If pretty much all green you have 3 days until the drop dose unless he has a test under 50. Then it’s 7 days on a drop unless he tests under. 50. You are so close.
Elise, I did mention to Steven that he had one more dose to go down to on 8/28, Post #6. I just failed to reiterate it today.
 
Ugh. I fed him at PMPS got side tracked fell asleep and never dosed him. It’s almost +3 now.
banghead.png
:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:
 
I feed my two frozen raw and take it out of the freezer and move it to the fridge the night before. Every once in a while I get distracted and forget. That makes fir an interesting morning trying to break up very hard freeze dried venison and trying to thaw the raw. You can’t use the microwave!
 
Back
Top