8/30 Moondance AMPS 145, +3.25 64, +4 70, +6 69, +7 53, +7.5 72, +8 70, PMPS 110, +2 89, +3 92

Up to 72 @+7.5. Gave a LC snack with a touch of HC gravy. Gravy probably wasn’t necessary, but I wanted to make it extra yummy so he would eat. Will check again at +8.
 
I think I can relax and stop putting holes in his ears, at least until PMPS in 4 hours. When I went to check on him and test at +8 he was at 70 even though he hadn’t eaten the LC snack I gave him at +7.5. Turns out, he just wanted his snack fed to him in bed o_O. He scarfed it all down at +8 and asked for more.

So here’s the question…
Do I reduce the dose by .25? He didn’t actually drop below 50, but he probably would have if I hadn’t happened to test at +7. I am inclined to reduce, because I don’t want him to have to have his ears poked 10 times/day in his final days.
 
Sorry no one got back to you. Please fill in 1.5 in your AM shot column. If you do find yourself having to spend many hours poking him and propping him up with food then you can make the call again. He's been doing much better and seeing more greens which is a great thing!
 
If you do find yourself having to spend many hours poking him and propping him up with food then you can make the call again. He's been doing much better and seeing more greens which is a great thing!
Yeah, I hate to mess with what has been a such good dose for him, but I don’t want to torment him with too many pokes. He tolerates it well, but he’d rather I didn’t.
 
Back
Top