8/30 Lucy PMPS=151;+2=101;+3=97

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Happy Friday!!!

Yesterday's condo

8/29 AMPS=130; +2=122; +10=167
8/29 PMPS=158; +2=162; +5.5=167

8/30 AMPS=180; +2=238; +7.5=166
8/30 PMPS=151; +2=101; +3=97

In case you missed my yesterday evening's report, Lucy produced a solid poop finally yesterday. :-D
I'm really really really hoping it continues.

Lucy is feeling OK.
She doesn't seem particularly happy or purry, but not sick or depressed either.
At least she gave me a facial this morning before alarm, so that's a good sign.
Her appy is still a bit off, but I suspect it's partly because she now doesn't trust food I offer to her.
So she takes time to feel her food in her mouth almost every bite to make sure there's no pill hiding. :roll:

So far, hiding a metronidazole in tuna/salmon sashimi is working well.
She has already figured out that I hide a pill in it one out of two treats, but she still hasn't refused it.
I think sashimi is so far the only thing that's irresistible enough to her that she would risk being fooled.

Last weekend, I changed their drinking water from bottled spring water to tap via Brita.
But I feel that Lucy isn't drinking as much. It could be because I have given her sub-q fluids twice this week, but I'm not sure.
If I don't catch her drinking more today, I'll change back to spring water. :YMSIGH:

Does anyone else use a water fountain?
Lucy loves Hagen's Catit.
I wonder how often you are supposed to replace the whole water.
I do a thorough cleaning of the fountain including the motor once a week on weekends, which is when I dump all water and refill it.
During weekends, I just top the fountain with more water. It's pretty deep, and takes a lot of water to make it full.

That's it, sorry for the long post again, and thank you for reading.
I hope everyone's having a good day!
 
Re: 8/30 Lucy AMPS=180

So glad Lucy is feeling better, and a firm poo dancing_cat Yay Lucy. At least she likes the sashimi ;-) And good luck with the new water ;-)
Don't know anything about the fountains. Hoot rarely drinks at all since I got him on the wet food :-D
Enjoy your day Mariko :smile:
 
Re: 8/30 Lucy AMPS=180;+2=238

Hi Mariko - glad Lucy gave you a solid poop! Woo hoo - celebrate the little things! :-D

That's so funny about the pill - they are so dang smart. I'm happy you can get it in there with the sashimi at least!

Hope Lucy gets to being happy and purry for you today! Have a good one! :-D
 
Re: 8/30 Lucy AMPS=180;+2=238

Hey Lucy,

cat2s.jpg


Yes, Mariko, I have a water fountain. I got this one http://www.amazon.com/PetSafe-Drink...ntain/dp/B00BD3UN8C?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20. Isn't that cute, shaped like a pagoda? Two levels to drink from, and everything. My cats are gloriously indifferent to it. I, however, like the gentle running water sound, so I faithfully clean and fill it. The cats absolutely love the box it came in, so that's something.

I fill mine with Brita water. That's all the cats get in their water dishes. I find that I don't need to buy filters for the fountain if I use filtered water.

Best wishes to you and Lucy!
 
Re: 8/30 Lucy AMPS=180;+2=238

Oh, Lucy, what are you doing up there? I hope you're feeling better. Our cats won't drink out of a fountain either. :roll: And Zener pees in boxes now. :roll:
Liz
 
Re: 8/30 Lucy AMPS=180;+2=238

Yay on the poo yesterday. I hope Lucy continues to have normal poo. Hopefully she'll slid back down today.
 
Re: 8/30 Lucy PMPS=151

SCORE!!!!!
Lucy gave me a firm poo again today! :-D

I increased her dose to 0.75 unit.
She has been spending more time in higher blue these days, and I want to bring her overall numbers down to lower blue.
Her tummy isn't ready for HC yet, so I don't mind not seeing much green for now. :smile:

I'm so glad it's weekend - LONG weekend.
 
Re: 8/30 Lucy PMPS=151;+2=101

Well Lucy is reacting to tonight's dosecrease already......
I don't know how much I like it.
Lucy, I like gradual slides.
 
Looks like she slowed down and gave you a pretty green tonight.

Both my cats sniffed at the water fountain I bought and then ignored it for the next 3 weeks I had it. Fortunately Petsmart took it back as a return.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top