8/30 Herman amps 112, +2 104, +3 49, +4 67, +8 86 pmps 110

Amy & Herman

Member Since 2022
Yesterday

Well what a crazy day its been - I am just posting now at +10 as I haven't had a spare second with work and some issues here. I was not able to confirm Herman's +3 dip into limes - he was pretty pissed off. But came up with fairly little mc so I am not sure if it was a bad strip or not.
I do not want to lose momentum, but I need him safe and life has been hectic. Tempted to try the reduction even though I suspect he will bounce....decisions, decisions.
 
I think I’m going to shoot through the likely bounce. Wish I had that second test to confirm the lime at +3 it seems a bit off?!? But maybe not… WWAACD? ….(what would @Angela & Cleo do?) …1.5 hours till shot time.
 
Kidding aside, I'd grab a +10 or +11 and see if BG is flat or rising, then at PMPS decide if I should shoot or stall :cat:
I can be around if you need a sounding board :bighug:
 
Kidding aside, I'd grab a +10 or +11 and see if BG is flat or rising, then at PMPS decide if I should shoot or stall :cat:
I can be around if you need a sounding board :bighug:
Thanks, I got a +10 92, not home till pmps. If he’s around there or higher (as I suspect he will be) I’ll shoot full dose, I’m sure he will bounce, if not from an unconfirmed lime than at least from the sharp dive anyway. Tonight I’ll examine last years ss and see if there might be a case to try the reduction. It’s frustrating how crazy he gets from lows (for him) and drops…. means you can’t confirm a low and you just gotta feed him up. Ah…cats!
 
Just one thing to bear in mind, speaking as someone whose had a cat come out of remission twice (teeth once and steroid shot the other time)
It's not unusual to have to work a bit harder to get them to go and stay off the juice a second time.

He is looking very good.

If you take the reduc6, watch those nadirs and call a failed reduction if you see them crees up.

Good luck

Keep working hhe juice Herman!
 
Just one thing to bear in mind, speaking as someone whose had a cat come out of remission twice (teeth once and steroid shot the other time)
It's not unusual to have to work a bit harder to get them to go and stay off the juice a second time.

He is looking very good.

If you take the reduc6, watch those nadirs and call a failed reduction if you see them crees up.

Good luck

Keep working hhe juice Herman!
This is great information. Thanks. I’ll think keep with the current 0.5 dose, I worry about losing momentum. I like the advice of watching nadirs, I do think he’s prone to bouncing, always has been, last go around I feel like he did mini-bounces up till the drop dose resulting in some blue preshots. For Herman it’s the nadirs I need to keep eye on, I don’t think he will ever get to a decrease by going 7 days in the green, but barring a lime I might try it if we get a week of nice nadirs in the 50-80 range most days.
 
Whether or not it was a 49, it sounds like Herman was telling you by his attitude that he was uncomfortably low for him.

I don’t give dosing advice generally, but with dropping to 0.25u being a 50 percent reduction in dose…and knowing second remissions can sometimes be harder to achieve (been there) … but yet considering that we don’t know how your meter runs numbers wise (since you don’t have a non-diabetic to test) and Herman is clearly uncomfortable at lower numbers, so maybe he knows something … I wonder if you might want to consider either skinnying up the current dose or splitting the difference and taking a slightly lower reduction.

Talk about a very long-winded offer of non-advice, lol. :joyful:

Give Herman a scritch for me. I have a soft spot for him. He reminds me of a “someone” I knew … who we jokingly called the “Dirty Harry /Clint Eastwood of the cat world.”
Or Freddie Krueger, depending on the day…
 
Back
Top