8/30 Gizzy AMPS/353, +7.5/325, PMPS/298 Dosing advise please

Status
Not open for further replies.

pistull

Member Since 2011
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=51098

I'm feeling like I'm giving him too much insulin.

I have him on Zennequin (3rd day) and that doesn't seem to be helping any...

Do you think I should stop his insulin for 24 hours and then start fresh at a lower dose and see what happens?
 
Re: 8/30 Gizzy AMPS/353, +7.5/325, PMPS/298 Dosing advise pl

hi lori. i think gizzy's bouncing. i think he may have gone lower than you think on 8/28 PM cycle evidenced by the response (505) the next day. it can take up to 72 hours for the bounce to clear. if i were in your shoes, i'd watch for the break and then monitor carefully. hopefully, you'll be able to catch the low. the low will tell you if the dose is too high.

just my thoughts...
 
Re: 8/30 Gizzy AMPS/353, +7.5/325, PMPS/298 Dosing advise pl

no advice, lori - but i just wanted to send you a little encouragement. it's hard to not be sure what's going on. :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top