8/30 - GIDEON BLUE - AMPS = 380, +3 = 353, +6 = 208, +7 = 222, +9 = 281, PMPS = 487, +2= 427

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Shiloh567, Aug 30, 2020.

  1. Shiloh567

    Shiloh567 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2020
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  2. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    AT2's tend to read higher than human meters - so with that in mind, I do hope he slides back down to some better numbers soon. If not, it's time for an increase for Mr. Gideon Blue.

    Have a lovely day!
     
    Shiloh567 likes this.
  3. Shiloh567

    Shiloh567 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2020
    +6 = 208
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  4. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Heads up Shiloh. That's an over 100 point drop...you may want to get another test in 90 minutes. Gideon Blue may be on a mission here...
     
  5. Shiloh567

    Shiloh567 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2020
    Yes, I already asked my husband to get a +7. Based on his spreadsheet, he could be in the BLUE soon. I will be back home for a +8. Husband knows what to feed if Gideon takes a dive.
     
    thebigfuzz and Sue and Luci like this.
  6. Shiloh567

    Shiloh567 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2020
    Hmmm....+7= 222. He was eating 5% carb food when I left. Guess I don't have to test at +8. Should I wait another day or inc to 1.5 units BID?
     
  7. Shiloh567

    Shiloh567 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2020
    Should I wait another day or inc to 1.5 units BID in the AM?
    Thank you all.
     
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    That one. We hold doses with green nadirs (plural) for 10 cycles on TR. He just had one and didn't get back there after the bounce broke from that 74. I would have increased a bit sooner.
     
  9. Shiloh567

    Shiloh567 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2020
    So, I should try to increase to 1.5 units in the AM, yes? I did not know I should have increased earlier, since he did not have two GREEN readings.
     
  10. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    The morning of the 28th was the 10th cycle, I would have increased after that. The timing would also have allowed six cycle to break the bounce after the 74 to see if he was coming down into green again.
     
  11. Shiloh567

    Shiloh567 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2020
    So I am now two days late on the increase. Will this cause any problems for my boy?
    Thank you so much for your help.
     

Share This Page