8/30 Buddha AMPS 332 PMPS 204

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Buddha

Member Since 2009
Previously ...

Day 5. Seeing some blues. Gotta love the blues. Not sure if today's better numbers are due to Lantus settling in or Buddha's reduced appetite. So Piggie is out of the P equation today, but otherwise Buddha's been purring along.

PMPS +4 is 176. I really like the way numbers hold pretty steady with Lantus. ProZinc curves for us often mimicked those on Vetsulin. ECID. I'm going to offer another snack and call it a night.

I'm hoping to wake to a blue number. I'm assuming it may be one of those mornings when I'll want a +11 to have time to evaluate doses. Or do I stick with 1.5u unless Buddha's under 50? Which doesn't seem likely to me.
 
Very nice blues for Buddha! :mrgreen:
Donna...can you just post a number here if you have a question about it?

Do not feed when you get a low preshot, but come and post the number.
Put it in your header and ask for help.
Usually, we recheck the number in 15 minutes to see if it is a rising or falling number.
It is important to not have food skewing the numbers, so remember to not feed.

There are ways to deal with lower preshots...quite a few ways, okay?

It would be helpful if you could say whether you will be home to monitor and get tests during the cycle.
That is important in the decision making. So each time it is a different scenario...so it's best to come and post the number when you get a lowish preshot. It is something that one gets used to over time...not to worry!
You would of course need HC gravy and plenty of test strips on hand.

Enjoy the lovely blues for now though, okay? :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top