8/30 Beenie 79 AMPS, 148 +4, 64 +9, 77 +10...PMPS 90, 168 +3

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beenie (GA)

Member Since 2017
condo:http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-123-2-131-5-63-9-86-9-5.183120/#post-2031540

Hangin' in the lagoon:D

She definitely is a little perkier so she is feeling better but that cough is still there. When she purrs now is what gets it going. Still not as harsh sounding more gurgley. At least a step in the right direction. Its day 5 on a ten day course of AB.
Going to start Carbergoline on Tuesday next week once she's off the AB and 100% better.

Chin scritches to all the kitties:)
chin scrtiches.jpeg
 
Look at all that green. :D I see you reduced last night, in spite of her not going below 50, though she was darn close. I often gave Neko's dose a haircut so I could catch up on sleep. You can always increase if you decide you want to and the numbers aren't where you want when the larger depot drains. When you start cabergoline, you'll have to decide if you want to be more conservative on reductions. When Neko was in her "down dose fast" phase/IAA breaking/SRT working - I used 70 as the reduction point. It gave me just a little more margin with the large depot. Second time round I tried 50 for reduction but got caught up with lower numbers than I like, so lesson learned. With Marvin, since we had no experience with cabergoline, we just went conservative. And even more so since Nat was following SLGS.
 
I see you reduced last night, in spite of her not going below 50, though she was darn close
I did, because it was too close for comfort on two occasions. Although the one on 8/27 at PMPS wasn't so bad because its the end of her cycle and she always rises (not letting my guard down as I know that can always change) but the 51 at +7.5 on 8/28 is what sealed the deal. With meter variance that's enough for me and I can always increase. I plan on getting the +7 overnight by setting the alarm pretty much on a regular basis especially when putting Cabergoline in the mix early next week. Depending on that number I will then set a +9. I want to avoid the steering between those times if possible to get sleep. I don't want to burn out this early into the game so I will be more conservative because I think it'll pay off in the long run.;)
 
Beenies ss looks fabulous. :cool:

I did, because it was too close for comfort on two occasions. Although the one on 8/27 at PMPS wasn't so bad because its the end of her cycle and she always rises (not letting my guard down as I know that can always change) but the 51 at +7.5 on 8/28 is what sealed the deal. With meter variance that's enough for me and I can always increase. I plan on getting the +7 overnight by setting the alarm pretty much on a regular basis especially when putting Cabergoline in the mix early next week. Depending on that number I will then set a +9. I want to avoid the steering between those times if possible to get sleep. I don't want to burn out this early into the game so I will be more conservative because I think it'll pay off in the long run.;)
Good instincts. ;)
 
Cutie pie! Every time I hear someone say, "My cats never go up on the table, etc." I always think that a video camera during the day or when no one's home would fix that idea PDQ! ;)
:joyful:No cameras needed here...lightly litter dusted paw prints on my black stove were always a dead give away!! Oh and the occasional come home and civvie was lounging on the kitchen table all sprawled out like this was the norm while momma is out:p
 
:joyful:No cameras needed here...lightly litter dusted paw prints on my black stove were always a dead give away!! Oh and the occasional come home and civvie was lounging on the kitchen table all sprawled out like this was the norm while momma is out:p
I'm very familiar with the kitty paw prints on the black stove top phenomenon! :smuggrin:
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top