8/3 Tiger PMBG 48/46 /61; +1 74/67;+2.5 58,+3 76.+3.5 95,+4.5 120

Kathy and tiger

Member Since 2021
Yesterday

Tiger is acting like a young 14 old again lol! Run, talk, leap, play, purr, groom! Run the hallway and fling sand out of the LB with the girls this morning! Came out to dining room to get shot and food on the table. I put out the timed feeder last night so they would let me get some sleep; that may be the reason for the little bit higher AMBG.

We lost Tiger's brother Leo last December so today's pics are a tribute to him--he was so sweet and so smart and we miss him so much--learned to do high fives at 15 y/o...
In the pic Leo is on the right.

Campa and Ray are playing really well together and Tiger is inspired and starting to join in!

so here's "brothers", and "girl play":
brothers.jpg
girl play.jpg
 

Attachments

  • brothers.jpg
    brothers.jpg
    107.4 KB · Views: 240
  • girl play.jpg
    girl play.jpg
    58.8 KB · Views: 298
Yesterday

Tiger is acting like a young 14 old again lol! Run, talk, leap, play, purr, groom! Run the hallway and fling sand out of the LB with the girls this morning! Came out to dining room to get shot and food on the table. I put out the timed feeder last night so they would let me get some sleep; that may be the reason for the little bit higher AMBG.

We lost Tiger's brother Leo last December so today's pics are a tribute to him--he was so sweet and so smart and we miss him so much--learned to do high fives at 15 y/o...
In the pic Leo is on the right.

Campa and Ray are playing really well together and Tiger is inspired and starting to join in!

so here's "brothers", and "girl play":View attachment 62040 View attachment 62041
I love this report on Tiger. You must be REALLY pleased!
I also love that photo of Tiger and Leo... for obvious reasons. Leo really does look a lot like Darcy. Hopefully they are playing games and tricks on other cats now... who me? I'm not Darcy... I'm Leo... that's Darcy over there...Leo smiles.
 
Last edited:
I love this report on Tiger. You must be REALLY pleased!
I also love that photo of Tiger and Leo... for obvious reasons. Leo really does look a lot like Darcy. Hopefully they are playing games and tricks on other cats now... who me? I'm not Darcy... I'm Leo... that's Darcy over there...Leo smiles.
Thank you Suzanne! Yes! I hope they are getting away with that trick!!! Thank you for making us laugh! It is wonderful/terrible to see pictures again as you know. We have to make ourselves suffer in order to get to the joy...
 
That pic of Leo and Tiger is so precious! They're like twins. :) I imagine you must miss him so very much, but you can rejoice now that Mr. T. has had his dental and seems to be doing super well! Leo is looking over him and making sure he's well protected I'm sure.
 
skipping the shot!
I LIKE this idea! I'm not as experienced as many of the other members here, but I would skip tonight and try giving Tiger a lower dose tomorrow, like maybe 3 units instead of the recommended reduction of .25 units to 3.5. This cat is on a mission with a capital M, and you want to keep him safe and not be totally exhausted and worried all the time. I would test at +1 and +2 tonight to make sure he's coming back up, but you're off the hook after that as far as testing goes.
 
I LIKE this idea! I'm not as experienced as many of the other members here, but I would skip tonight and try giving Tiger a lower dose tomorrow, like maybe 3 units instead of the recommended reduction of .25 units to 3.5. This cat is on a mission with a capital M, and you want to keep him safe and not be totally exhausted and worried all the time. I would test at +1 and +2 tonight to make sure he's coming back up, but you're off the hook after that as far as testing goes.
Thank you so much Katherine!!!
 
I LIKE this idea! I'm not as experienced as many of the other members here, but I would skip tonight and try giving Tiger a lower dose tomorrow, like maybe 3 units instead of the recommended reduction of .25 units to 3.5. This cat is on a mission with a capital M, and you want to keep him safe and not be totally exhausted and worried all the time. I would test at +1 and +2 tonight to make sure he's coming back up, but you're off the hook after that as far as testing goes.
No. She’s not off the hook as far as testing. Even skipping he needs to come up and once stable make sure he stays up for two hours without food. Marje explained this on Tigers condo on Sunday.
Let me look at the ss as far as the amount to reduce.
 
This is the 5th cycle since the last skip so I think .25 should be good but let’s see. I will check in at amps. After the last skip he was yellow at the next preshot.
 
Kathy, when was the 48, 46, 61, 74, 61 etc? I am assuming 48 was at his usual AMPS/shot time and 46 was 20 mins after?
 
Kathy, when was the 48, 46, 61, 74, 61 etc? I am assuming 48 was at his usual AMPS/shot time and 46 was 20 mins after?
The 48 was at 7:10 for preshot. Then I stalled 20 minutes and decided not to test again because I decided not to shoot, so fed him HC and waited 20 minutes and tested,
so 7:45 for 46,
then 8:00 for 61.
74 was at 8:30,
67 was at 9:00.
back to 58 at 10:00
going to test again now
whew!
 
I’ve been watching for a condo. I guess you just decided to try the bigger decrease. You can always go back to 3.5 if it doesn’t work out. Good luck.
Thank you Elise!! I really appreciate you being here this morning! Never know what's going to happen in this FD life!
Woke up a little later than I should have so I am posting a little late!
I went in the middle of what advice I received--3.25. Yes I felt I could always go back up-but I can't replace T if I don't manage his lows well!
I hope you have a great day!:)
 
Shooting 3.0 would have been a mistake unless a one time attempts drain the depot. So I am glad you didn’t go that low unless a one time. You know what is best for you and Tiger. I hope the decrease sticks. :bighug:
 
Last edited:
Back
Top