8/3 Tiger AMPS 170 +5 170 +8 179 PMPS ???

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brian and Tiger

Member Since 2010
Hi all. Sorry for my lack of posting lately, it's been an extremely busy week so far. Tiger is doing great. He's been surfing right along at what I consider good numbers (but of course could be better). I don't have his PMPS as I wasn't home and my room mate gave him his shot, but forgot to test. I will check him before I go to bed.

It's been 7 days since I switched Tiger to the Levemir. Still at 1u BID. He's numbers are fairly consistent, and I was wanting to know if I should increase to 1.25u or just do 1.5u. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks and have a good evening.

EDIT: I just noticed I had the +8 wrong. It was actually 179, not 170 as originally posted.
 
With numbers in the blue, you would increase by 0.25u.

If your roommate forgets to test at some point, you can always get a test in as soon as you get home. It may help to let you know if Tiger's numbers are dropping.
 
Any chance of a +1 or +2 tonight may help to see where he's at since the preshot was missed.

Looking good thou.
 
Here's a piece of the protocol about doses:
Tight Regulation Protocol

Increasing the dose...
--- Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.

--- After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

--- After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top