8/3 Tessa AMPS 120 +1 116 +1.5 62 +2 50 +2.5 42 +3 49 +3.5 47 +4 56 +5 60 +6 82

tessa's mom

Active Member
Yesterday: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...3-60-how-to-stop-slow-big-early-drops.292748/

Tessa is bright eyed and bushy tailed this morning. She got up on the bed after my husband woke me up and she was rubbing her face on my hand and my face and then walking over to him and rubbing on his hands and face too (which she rarely does because she gets nervous around him, we think she's afraid of men).

It's a great sign that she's feeling good today. :)

One of our cats threw up last night. I don't know which one. My husband cleaned it up and he said he thought it was Tessa because the consistency was really goopy, similar to the new food we started giving her at +1 (Weruva Lamb Burgini which is 8% carbs). I think it was potentially our civvie cat because I saw a hairball that looked more like her hair (she is solid white and has wispy fur) near the pile of puke but it could have been a hairball from one and puke from the other, you really never know.

I was initially going to give her the Weruva again but I saw a lot of reviews on Chewy that said their cat threw it up too so I decided to throw out the open can and try the other brand (Instinct) I got instead.
 
Okay so it does look like her onset is earlier than I thought because she's at 62 at +1.5. I gave her the normal LC she eats at +1.5 and will test again in 30 minutes. I do think if she drops below 50 again today I'm going to drop the dose or at the very least shave the dose because it seems like 3.5 is too much for her.
 
Okay so she did get down to 42 so we've hit 3 separate days under 50. Now the question is do I reduce the dose or shave it? I'm leaning towards full reduction, especially given that these 40s were taken on the Nova Max Plus that reads slightly higher than the Contour meter that I usually use. Any thoughts?

I'm thinking full reduction and keep trying the 8% at +1 to see if we can smooth out the drops and maybe stop the drop then bounce cycle, given it several days to a week (unless numbers are way higher than expected) and then re-evaluate. Does that sound like a good idea?

Tagging @Wendy&Neko since you are the most familiar with Tessa
 
Back
Top