8/3 Shasta PMPS=275;

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
8/2 condo

Wow...I'm being a really bad teacher and staying home a lot later than I should! I'm also going to be sneaking home at +4.5 to check on her and give her snacks to last until PMPS and then I have to leave again!

Hope everyone has a wonderful Friday!!!

Deborah & Shasta
 
Re: 8/3 Shasta AMPS=275; +1=213; +2=157

Sending lots and lots of Surf-Vines for Shasta!!

27b0302c709d6d77625359ea97208ca8.gif


Jane
 
Re: 8/3 Shasta AMPS=275; +1=213; +2=157; +4.75=174

You guys are too sweet!!!! Thank you for all the well wishes. I'm hoping that I get over my paranoia soon. Maybe I should look into getting cameras to monitor the inside of my house. Then, I could check on her all the time! HA! I'd never get any teaching done!!!! :lol:

I'm shooting early tonight. Hoping for a good, "high" 200's pre-shot, so that I can relax and race off to rehearsal.

Thanks again!!! Happy Friday!

Deborah & the very hungry Shasta :smile:

AMPS=275
+1=213
+2=157
+4.75=174
+11=277
PMPS=275

How's that for matching pre-shots! haha! :lol:
 
Hi Deborah

I know you are back at work and so I'm wondering if you are leaving her at this dose because of that? That's fine but if you just hadn't thought about it, I'd probably raise her dose to 1u.

She's completed ten consecutive cycles on this dose and it's been eight cycles ago that you saw any green. I just wanted to mention it but I also know you are worried about leaving her while you work. That is as valid a reason as any for leaving her dose where it is.

Have fun at rehearsal.
 
Hi Marje,

I had been leaving her on the .75u because of work. Again, I know I don't have a ton of data, but it seems that since switching her to low carb wet food, every time I move her to 1u, she has a "near hypo" drop. Both of them have occurred at night (thank goodness), but I am so scared of that happening during the day. :sad: Once students come back, I will not be able to run home and check her BG. Oh, let's face it, I'm a big scardy cat! nailbite_smile

Are there any other suggestions? 1u just scares me. :sad:
 
You have to be able to keep her safe and not worry. The only other thing you can do is do her shot so you can get a +2 everyday and if her +2 is same or less than PS, leave HC out in an auto feeder.

That's an option but I'm not sure it would lessen your worry...and it's always ok to err on the side of safety.
 
So, I haven't posted for today, yet...but I'm pretty sure my AMPS was a fur shot. :sad: But her PM cycle had some green w/ .75u. She hasn't had tons to eat tonight, so I'm sure that had something to do with it.

I know that getting a +2 would be ideal, and if I must, I will...it's the thought of getting up that much earlier after getting to sleep so late and still trying to be on top of my game with high school students that worries me! :shock:

We will continue trying to figure out food and feeding times. Ok, off to fill in today's condo and then to bed!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top