8/3 Ruby AMPS 348/+3 337/+7 221/PMPS 173/+2 128/+4 232

Katherine&Ruby

Member Since 2020
Yesterday on the Ruby-dooby-doo Show! :cat:

GI inflammation? Or high before the low tomorrow? (six cycles after last green) The reason doesn't really matter. Hopefully she'll let you know about this dose in the next couple cycles.

I didn't see your message until this evening, Wendy. :banghead: Human drama chez Katherine intruded upon cat life this morning and I reacted emotionally to the pink number I got after Ruby has been in so many yellow numbers for the past few days and increased her when I wasn't supposed to. :oops::oops::oops: I'm so unaccustomed to Ruby being unregulated that I don't know what to do. It's so much easier to see things clearly when it's not your cat. :blackeye: She was hiding under the slipcover of the couch this morning and spent most of the day there according to DBF, probably feeling lousy from those numbers. We have another visit to the oncologist in two weeks when more bloodwork will be done, so we will see what happens with her pred dose then.

Hope everyone had a nice day and kitties surfed safely. :bighug:
 
Looks like bounce breaking tonight? Curious to see how it goes.

Hope the house drama sorted itself. :bighug: Time to drag those patience pants out of the closet again.
 
Looks like bounce breaking tonight? Curious to see how it goes.

Hope the house drama sorted itself. :bighug: Time to drag those patience pants out of the closet again.
Yeah, definitely a bounce break tonight but with the increase in dose I'm going to have to watch her. Thankfully tomorrow is my work from home day so I can stay up a little later than usual and watch her all day. I don't know if the house drama will resolve itself anytime soon, but I will write out the word PATIENCE in big letters and tape it crookedly on the wall (anyone watching Ted Lasso here?) to remind myself that it's what is required right now. I feel so discouraged that I can't control this situation anymore. DBF is going to be working in the office for some days next week, I am going to be traveling and working insane hours when September rolls around, a sitter will be coming in just once a day to test her and I'm freaking out a little over the whole thing.
 
We got a big bounce at +4. This is probably the pred. I gave Ruby a tiny smidge (.1 ounce) of OMG Tickles 13.6% MC at +2 because I was trying to stave off a big bounce but I guess it was for naught.
 
:bighug::bighug: Katherine i wish there was something that i could tell that would make you feel better hut the only thing you should remind yourself now is that you managed it once, you will find a way the second time around as well. Remind yourself that this time it is as well level 2 of difficulty because of the pred introducing unknowns. She did see a lot of changes in the last couple of days, she needs some time to show what will it mean for her :)
Patience and remind yourself that you are doing an amazing job at keeping her in the best values you can, you are being as cautious as possible and as proactive as possible :bighug: as my husband often reminds me when i stress: its not a all or nothing, its not all great or awful, sometimes we are in between and it is ok :bighug::bighug:
 
Ted Lasso is SO funny!

I am so sorry that there are issues:(. I know 5 mgs is considered to be a low dose, even as a maintenance dose for some cats with severe “IBD” or SCL, so if there is any underlying inflammation causing an increase with the glucose right now, it wouldn’t be unusual or a bad sign…the med just may may need to be tweaked or added onto, even for a period of time, to get things under control. You hit the nail on the head with patience :bighug:! It is great that the oncologist is being very methodical to find the right dose or if needed, the right dose and an additional med, to get it right :). One brake….then add a gas pedal if needed :rolleyes:. Much easier to know what drug is doing what in terms of symptom management & also side effects. This is helpful and beneficial moving forward with the process of treatment. You are establishing a strong baseline to work from in the future :bighug:. I know it can be so unsettling & anxiety provoking in the beginning, but you will get through it like you have with every challenging situation that has come up :)!! You just need more of those Ted Lasso sayings to post on walls, mirrors :joyful:!! Thank goodness for humor :cool:!! Enjoy your day at home. Pets to Ruby:cat:.
 
Back
Top