8/3 Rosy AMPS 428 / 6.5 124 PMPS 157/ 3 230/7 346Dosecrease

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previuos
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=76224
Yesterday:
Like the day before , started in red, moved to blue at PMPS & up to yellow at PM+7 I am suspecting the surge is caused by steamed chicken fed at PM+3 but this is unlikely because they have been having the same steamed chicken for mths already. Rosy's portion on the chicken is really little. Since the lowest recorded is blue, so it could not be a bounce?
Today: Extremely hot with temp 35 degress. Typhoon storm in Taiwan & China coast caused our hot & dry weather. Air con turned on in the afternoon after all the cleaning & vacum done.
All is well Tortieland. Tongtong seems to have recovered from the dental completely!
Rosy doing well, other than the high bg, she is the usual Rosy with a good appy. Difficult to get blood from her ear as after the poke, the blood came out splattered on her ear, not a bead like. Sometimes it comes out from underneath the poke but not on top :? I am doing alternate ear for the AM/PM. Applied AB cream for the "resting ear" I think it canbe that Rosy is not big in size, she weigh 4.2kg. thinner blood vain?

AMPS 428 gave canned breakfast &0.9u (w food at +2)

:?: This is the third day of a red PS> Doubt if Rosy is in a bounce. Thinking about a fattening of dose from 0.9 to 1u. I will try to stop the steam chicken tonight to see if it affects her bg. Should I increase her in the next AM shot?
 
Re: 8/3 Rosy AMPS 428 / 6.5 124 Dose increase?

Helen....well, I'm just not sure what is going on here :? These reds came out of nowhere. has anything changed...is her mouth ok? When did she last have it checked? Any possibility of a UTI? I think I'd see how she does the remainder of this cycle..she is coming down and she has had green.

I do think your dose adjustments could be a little more than .05u at a time as In this last increase.
 
Re: 8/3 Rosy AMPS 428 / 6.5 124 Dose increase?

Hi Helen,

I'm wondering why you would do such a small increase. Does Rosy have a problem with increases?

I don't think the steamed chicken is a problem. It shouldn't have too many carbs. I think you just have to increase, per the protocol, .25u, unless you've been there before and it was too high for her. Rosy has been seeing those high numbers for a long time off and on. Is it possible she got into one of the other cats foods?

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 8/3 Rosy AMPS 428 / 6.5 124 Dose increase?

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Helen....well, I'm just not sure what is going on here :? These reds came out of nowhere. has anything changed...is her mouth ok? When did she last have it checked? Any possibility of a UTI? I think I'd see how she does the remainder of this cycle..she is coming down and she has had green.

I do think your dose adjustments could be a little more than .05u at a time as In this last increase.

Tks Marjorie, nothing has changed during this past wk. I don't think there any dental issue Rosy hardly has any teeth in her mouth. No UTI symptom I'll see how she do today. Will bring her up to 1u tomorrow AM if she has a red PS.

MelanieAndRacci said:
Hi Helen,

I'm wondering why you would do such a small increase. Does Rosy have a problem with increases?

I don't think the steamed chicken is a problem. It shouldn't have too many carbs. I think you just have to increase, per the protocol, .25u, unless you've been there before and it was too high for her. Rosy has been seeing those high numbers for a long time off and on. Is it possible she got into one of the other cats foods?

Melanie & Racci

Hi Melaine, Rosy's ideal dose should be between 1 to 0.75u. She will go very low if exceed 1u in before.
I dont think she has get to other food as there is no free feeding here.
 
Re: 8/3 Rosy AMPS 428 / 6.5 124 PMPS 157 Dose increase?

PMPS 157 gave canned dinner & 0.9u
Rosy's bg acted according to the "book" up to now, after this PM shot...hope she'll have a different pattern this evening.
 
Re: 8/3 Rosy AMPS 428 / 6.5 124 PMPS 157 Dose increase?

Nice PMPS Rosy! Looks like she is clearing that bounce quick. Have a great night Helen!
 
Re: 8/3 Rosy AMPS 428 / 6.5 124 PMPS 157 Dose increase?

Melissa & Tarragon said:
Nice PMPS Rosy! Looks like she is clearing that bounce quick. Have a great night Helen!


Seems like she is still going up! :?


PM+3 230 gave canned supper instead of the steamed chicken
 
Re: 8/3 Rosy AMPS 428 / 6.5 124 PMPS 157/ 3 230 Dose increas

Well, Rosy has gone up again at +3! If she go further tonight, I'll increase her dose tomorrow AM
Cannot figure out where did those red come from; other than the need to increase her dosage.
 
Re: 8/3 Rosy AMPS 428 / 6.5 124 PMPS 157/ 3 230/7 346Dosecre

PM +7 346 Rosy's in the purple zone.

Will increase her dose to 1u tomorrow AM.
 
Re: 8/3 Rosy AMPS 428 / 6.5 124 PMPS 157/ 3 230/7 346Dosecre

I definitely do not know what is causing her to do this. Paws crossed......
 
Re: 8/3 Rosy AMPS 428 / 6.5 124 PMPS 157/ 3 230/7 346Dosecre

Hey, Helen -

I don't even have any suggestions for you, just wanted to say,"HEY!" and offer some encouragement. :RAHCAT

PMPS sure looked better than the AMPS! C'mon down, Rosy!!

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 8/3 Rosy AMPS 428 / 6.5 124 PMPS 157/ 3 230/7 346Dosecre

Helen

I asked Jill to take a peek at Rosy's SS. Is there any chance she could have gotten into any contraband? She also wonders if Rosy could be coming down fast and going low in the mornings? There are some gaps in the testing.
It might be a good idea if you started getting some +2 numbers in the day cycle if it's possible.

Also....Jill said she'd suggest holding the dose through tomorrow and see what she does with some extra tests if you can. If she doesn't do any better tomorrow, then increase her on Sunday.

How does that sound?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top