8/3 Prop AMPS 182 +4,5 67 +7,5 68 PMPS 110 +2 148 +5 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

Charlotte & Prop

Member Since 2011
So another day going to low for my taste. Had to go at +4,5 so since she was at 67 i put food for her to stop the drop. Came home at +7,5 to a cat that had not been eating any of the food i put out. Served something else and she ate it all.
Wonder why she suddenly drop down between 60-70.
 
Re: 8/3 Prop AMPS 182 +4,5 67 +7,5 68

Charlotte - I see Prop has gone off the juice before. What were her numbers then?

Is that 0.1u BID or 1.0u of Levemir that she's taking? Maybe it's time for a lower dose or even another OTJ trial? (I haven't been here long and I am certainly NO expert, but Alice had similar numbers the day before I started her trial).

Prop is doing great! :-D
 
Re: 8/3 Prop AMPS 182 +4,5 67 +7,5 68

Prop gets 0,1 u levemir.
Last time she needed insulin she was on caninsulin and I stopped giving her insulin when shewas under 160, just bescause caninsulin is so fast acting and would bring her down too fast. Thistimewith levemir everything is different, since you give shots even if the numbers are low. Her amps just above 180 indicate that she is not ready for a trial i think.
But it isalmost impossibel to give her less insulin, it is just a drop as it is now.
 
Re: 8/3 Prop AMPS 182 +4,5 67 +7,5 68 PMPS 110

So the lowest ps number yet at 110.

Tried to change the dose. I press the plunger as much as i can before i put it in the levemir. When inside i let go of the plunger and take the syringe out. When i tjek to see the amount, a little drop comes out. Did it 3 times and the drop came out the same size every time. So decided to give that dose to Prop. Guess its a skinny zero, where she until now have gotten a fat zero.
So this dose will have to do for the next 3-5 cycles, and then i hope she will not get such low numbers.

On the positive side, doing it this way, there is no battle with airbubbles :cool:
 
Re: 8/3 Prop AMPS 182 +4,5 67 +7,5 68 PMPS 110

great job prop and mama bean :thumbup
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top