8/3 Oscar AMPS 80, +4 60, +6 71, +9 113, PMPS 143

Good morning! Sorry I cut my post short because this hungry boy is trying to get into my plants. I don't have a no shoot number. I shot low for the first time 2 nights ago @84 and he earned a reducie. I wasnt really expecting this to happen again so soon. I guess I'm wondering if I go through with a full or reduced dose.
 
Oh I completely understand the quick “get the post out there!!!” thing!!!

Up by 8 points after your stall sounds perfectly fine to me if you know your cat, have plenty of test strips and food choices around, hypo kit, and some time to monitor!!!

After my Alice had her spay and tumor removal, she chased reductions like crazy—nearly reduced by 60% in just the first month.

I would go ahead and get a +1 if possible.
 
Last edited:
Ah!! Dipped to 60 on AT2. Just gave him some hc gravy with a couple drops of honey.

@ +3 he was at 66 so I gave him some hc+mc then, didn't seem to help.
@ +2 he was 66 and gave him some lc9+mc and it brought him up to 80
 
There was a point where Alice was earning reductions so quickly and I had to prop her up through 30s/40s (human meter) with gravy and syrup several cycles, so that we finally drained the depot by reducing then even skipping a shot. (With Alices DKA history we try very very hard not to skip any shots.)

Looks like you definitely earned a reduction, I keep having to remind myself you are using an AT2 and not human meter!

Shoot low to stay low can be a pain when we want a break..... but it makes a great difference in their recovery!

So now you are sure the reduction has been earned, if it were me, I would definitely feel free to go ahead and add a good helping of gravy food or whatever else props him up best. You don’t need to test out where he will go on just LC now.
 
He is eating his fave hc treat right now. Don't want to send him soaring, but definitely want to relax for the afternoon. Was really expecting a bounce to come along after Friday nights lows.
 
Third cycle at least his dose. Might still be 2.25 unit depot in play, but he took a while to come up, so I’d take the reduction. The 60’s AT is no place for a cat to hang out! :eek:

Just a bit higher please Oscar, you are a little too close to the edge.
 
Yeah that was not good! I gave him some HC before that, didn't expect it to drop so much more! Wouldn't a dose normally hold for more than 3 cycles? He's been himself all day, which has kept me calm at least.
 
PMPS 143..reduced to 1.75

I left the meter sitting on Oscar's testing spot and he slowly started tapping it toward the edge... while staring at me... lol. I get it dude, today was a bit much. Hopefully I can give his ears a little break tonight!
 
Hopefully you have a backup meter. My favourite story is someone testing near a fountain and kitty tail flicked it into the drink. :cat:
 
Back
Top