8/3 Moe: amps=48, no shoot;+8=454

Erin and Moe (GA)

Member Since 2019
Last: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-31-moe-amps-79-7-254.232901/#post-2603870

Good morning everyone. Well, Moe has surprised me again, this time with a 48 for AMPS. Last night’s PMPS was nearly 400, so I’m a bit shocked by this morning’s super-low. He’s not showing any hypo symptoms at all, and his BG has already come up to 70 after eating some LC fancy feast.
Since no one will be home today I decided it was best not to shoot this am. I’m sure we’ll have a super bounce tonight and tomorrow.

I hope everyone and their kitties are doing well; stay safe.
 
They do like to keep us guessing. He sure cleared that bounce quickly last night. I don't blame you for skipping since you can't monitor.
 
I didn’t test him last night before bed because he NEVER drops that much over night. Usually he increases a little. Lesson learned.

His numbers are so unpredictable, I never know what to expect with him. Dang tumor.
 
+8 is a bounce, plus lack of insulin. Whenever I got a 40's before breakfast (yes, more than once!), I used to wait 15 minutes, not feed, and test again. I was lucky that Neko was always on her way up and find to shoot. Of course, with no one home, you'd want him to be quite a bit higher.

As for last night testing, that was cycle 5 after his last greens. Maybe he's clearing bounces a little sooner now. Worth keeping that in mind as cats seem to know when you've decided you don't need to test. :cat:
 
Back
Top