8/3 Kit AMPS 149, +2 99, +4 84, +6 89, +10 220, PMPS 268, +2 206, +3 167, +5 97

Alicia & Kit cat (GA)

Very Active Member
8/2/24

Apparently the way to get Kit into lower numbers is to suggest the night before that since she's been higher maybe we should go to the farmers' market in the morning. :rolleyes: She's probably fine since her numbers were the same at +3 and +4, but I'm gonna stick around and defer to next weekend. Which is fine, it's pretty warm already, and I'm still sleepy. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
 
@Angela & Cleo - can we touch back on thoughts for what I should do tomorrow night? I for sure won't be home for shot time - I need to leave at least 30 minutes before it's usual time. I thought maybe I could shoot early and have Eric's brother feed her, but he's out of town.
 
Did you figure out your dinner plans? Shooting 30 minutes early should be fine. How long will you be gone assuming you shoot at AMPS+11.5?
If we leave by +11.5 we'll have time for dinner before the show. Last time we did this we were home around +4. My biggest concern is her big early bounces, although I guess feeding MC or HC could be a thing? And today's numbers could cause a bounce since they're better than they have been.
 
If it were me, I'd shoot full dose early and feed either MC if I had someone to feed the curve but not monitor; or HC is no one was around to feed and left out MC/LC mix until I got home.
See where she lands tonight and tomorrow morning.
 
If it were me, I'd shoot full dose early and feed either MC if I had someone to feed the curve but not monitor; or HC is no one was around to feed and left out MC/LC mix until I got home.
See where she lands tonight and tomorrow morning.
I'm still trying to see if I know of anyone who will be around, but I don't think I'll be successful. When I have another thing happening in November, there will be students on campus that maybe I can bribe. :smuggrin:
 
Great news! Eric's brother is in town, and is okay with coming over to feed Kit. The real difficult part will be if he can get her to eat. I have some plan b and plan c things - he's taken care of her when we've left town, and she tends to not be fond of him. Well, as not fond as she is of most people. But she's sort of tempered as she's gotten older, so I'm hoping he's able to convince her to eat.
 
Back
Top