8/3 Jubalee AMPS 321, 251/+6 PMPS 315, 289/+5...Failed reduction?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kadie (Juba's Mom)

Member Since 2015
Good (early) morning everyone!

Well, after reducing Juba's dose to 1 unit, it appears she has decided she no longer likes 1 unit, so I'm thinking maybe this was a failed reduction and to increase her back up to 1.25?

The only thing I'm concerned about is that she went to 26 on 1.25, so would it be safer to do an in between dose?

Please check Juba's SS to see what she's been up to!
Thanks!
 
Hi Kadie,

I'm very new, and don't have any suggestions on your dose question, but hope Jubalee's numbers were better during the day. Bumping you so others with more experience might chime in :)
 
Hi. I saw you shot a 1.25u this morning. I think that was the right call. If you think she will go too low, try feeding the curve to hold her longer at this dose so the pancreas gets more healing time before you try a reduction again. :bighug:
 
Sorry no one got back to you. I think increasing the dose was the right thing to do. She wasn't getting to green on the 1 unit dose. Just because she got to 26 on the 1.25 units before doesn't mean she will this time. In the future, if your question gets pushed way down and you are not getting answers to your question, it is okay to type "bump" and push your post up so people will see it. Sometimes things get busy around here and questions get over looked.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top