8/3 Jasper AMPS 71, +1 78, +2 66, +3 56, +4 58, +5 51

Status
Not open for further replies.

Leslie and Jasper

Member Since 2012
Happy Friday! Jasper seems to be liking green ville these days, hoping he decides to stay there. Shooting low is still kinda scary but we are getting more used to it. I am looking forward to when Jasper earns a decrease, and ever optimistic he will get to remission at some point.

As I understand the protocol, we are still holding the dose and he needs a week of steady 120 -50, or one <50 BG to earn a decrease. If I am missing something, please let me know, thanks!

Have a great day!

Leslie
 
Re: 8/3 Jasper AMPS 71

What a great way for Jasper to start the day!! You have the parameters for a dose reduction exactly right.

You're doing a wonderful job of monitoring and Jasper's numbers really look good. It looks to me like you could start that 7-day in normal numbers count on 7/31. Jasper certainly seems to like Lantus.
 
Re: 8/3 Jasper AMPS 71, +1 78, +2 66

Wow! I take a little break for a couple days and look at Jasper!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Great job here!!!! I had to laugh because I looked at his SS before I read the condo and thought " hmmm..he might decide to earn a reduction by normal numbers for 7 days". Then I read your post and Sienne's response :lol: :lol:

Loving it!
 
Re: 8/3 Jasper AMPS 71, +1 78, +2 66, +3 56

I told Jasper I would prefer he earns a reduction the slow way rather than the low way, he is not quite convinced and likes some drama so we shall see! Either way I am feeling good about his progress and gaining confidence we are caring for him properly. Thanks everyone for your helpful advice and encouragement!
Leslie
 
Jasper is still above the line, at this rate he may yet earn a decrease today. His curves are fairly flat, nadir varies so he is getting hourly pokes today until I feel like I know where things are going. He generally tolerates frequent testing and gets his treats, whenever he bites me I get a treat too :mrgreen: .
Leslie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top