8/3 Gracie PMPS 188

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

8/2 Recap:
AMPS: 241
+3: 215
+7: 130
+8: 70
+8.5: 74
+9.25: 60
+10: 55
+11: 65
PMPS: 65
+1.5: 85
+3: 64
+4: 65
+5: 68
+6: 71
+8: 104
+10: 172


Happy Friday Lantus Land!!! We're sending lots of healing vines and prayers to Barb (Tuffy) today and hope her leg mends soon and she is back to doing all her favorite things.

So mama put on her patience pants yesterday at daddy's request and daddy was right!!! Gosh after 29 years together you'd think I'd realize if I listened to him, I'd be a better woman :lol: :lol: :lol: That's a marital joke...and it works both ways ;-) ;-) :smile: :smile: And Lil Stinka decided welllll.....I tinks I might like dis dose ok!!! She had a lovely bounce clearing cycle and stayed green into the night until I finally had to give her some 8% at +6 because I was a zombie Borg Queen. How scary is that? Hated to do it but sometimes you gotta sleep. She had a quick up and back down and is in green much earlier today than yesterday. GOOD BABY!!!

I told Mike this morning that maybe the clue to getting her down on dose successfully is shaving her when she gives us one of those days where she is relentlessly in the 40s....no matter if it is the first time. If we can keep her out of the 30s and also give her the reduction before she goes under 50 three times, we can shave and then it's not such a drastic reduction for her. We'll see.

Hope you all have a great day. Lupita, our domestic engineer, has assigned me the chore today of helping her scrub the catio. :o :shock: :shock: :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol: And we all know who is the boss around here!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Have a great day.
 
Re: 8/3 Gracie AMPS 162 +4 112 +5.5 78

Oh Marje, I just love seeing Sweet Gracie's daily condo.

And on helping Lupita with scrubbing the catio.....at least you're working with water. :lol:
I enjoyed scrubbing outdoor chairs today, spraying my legs with the hose. Ahhhhhhhh :-D
 
Re: 8/3 Gracie AMPS 162 +4 112 +5.5 78

Looking good, Gracie! We've adopted a similar plan for Zener, shaving the dose when he goes below 50. Seems to be working so far. Paws crossed. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 8/3 Gracie AMPS 162 +4 112 +5.5 78 +8 57 +10 70

I'm a little concerned about Baby Girl. She started being kinda picky last night about eating ...at some times and not at others. This morning, she ate breffis #1 just fine but scoffed #2 and #3 and I had to finger feed her. I ordered the WN cans from a company that sent me the ones made in Canada while the ones we had been buying were made in CA in the US. I'm thinking she does not like the Canadian made food which is odd since she, herself, is a little Canuck. But it also worries me a bit that she was lying underneath the end tables today when I made her come in. That's what she was doing when she first had FD and one of the clues we noticed that made us think something was up. Mike said it is because Lupita was so loud today; Gracie is lying peacefully on the dining room table right now. So....I'll be watching her closely.

Barb...well, yes, there was water but I would have much rather have been in the pool ;-) ;-) :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 8/3 Gracie AMPS 162 +4 112 +5.5 78 +8 57 +10 70

Maybe Gracie just needs some quiet time? Sending positive thoughts her way. cat_pet_icon
Leslie
 
Re: 8/3 Gracie AMPS 162 +4 112 +5.5 78 +8 57 +10 70

Seems like I watch Moonie constantly for good & bad signs ohmygod_smile
It is because we are so protective over them, & want them to be the best we can give...
We are all great beans & it shows in how well they are..Gracie is doing great, no worries, they do try old behaviors again, it's just their nature...Moonie has started & created a few new hidey holes, like she used to hide in before..It's OK I understand she vants to be alone :lol:
Have a good night-Hugs & Lubs from us!
 
Re: 8/3 Gracie AMPS 162 +4 112 +5.5 78 +8 57 +9 70 +10.5 97

Thanks, Roni and Leslie. I just know her and she's a mama's girl but she's on one of her window perches now and purrrrrrrr. The only bad thing was she wouldn't eat any of her regular LC at +8 so I had to give her 10% and yikes on the numbers!

Lisa....so great to see you!!!
 
Re: 8/3 Gracie AMPS 162 +4 112 +5.5 78 +8 57 +9 70 +10.5 97

Hey, Marje and Gracie -

It seems several of us are dealing with eating issues lately. Don't know if it's the weather or what and they're not telling.

Way to surf the greens, Gracie!

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Libby....I saw that on your condo.

She ate some of her WN chicken but not all of it. I opened a can of BG beef and she devoured it. She's been eating WN religiously for two years...maybe she's just tired of it and needs a break.

I have no idea where that crazy number came from. Maybe she's deciding this dose isn't right for her but....patience pants back on.
 
Marje, Ive started the AM cycle before getting your reply on my last condo. So, dose increased to 1u already. I'll get a +2 & some more reading on Rosy tomorrow.
I dont think she has accessed any "forbidden food" because there is no free feeding. Everytime after I fed her the LC (Wellness core or Ziwipeak mixed with Wiskas loaf), I fend her away until everybody finished off & plates removed. Dry knibbles are hand fed to those junkies & no more left behind. Nothing has changed so far.
Rosy's nadir used to be around +5, +6 but since I pushed up her shooting time by 3 hrs, her nadir became +8. I seldom do a +2 or +3 unless she is green at PS because her onset canbe around +4 or +5.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top