8/29 Stu PMPS 259, +4.5 94, +5.75 241

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=234770#p234770

Good Morning Everyone,

Stu has bounced back into pink this morning, so I think he must have gone low last night. All Ps are in place today and it is a beautiful morning. For once everything went well with Mr. Cat's morning routine: test, insulin shot, breakfast, Methimazole taken in butter and pill pocket, 2nd breakfast, Clavamox. And we've been outside. I was so happy that I didn't have to struggle with him while he took his medicines that I wasn't paying attention to what I was doing (making coffee). I had filled the thermal carafe with hot water and then forgot to empty it out before setting it on the coffee maker: when the coffee started brewing into it, it overflowed and I had watered-down coffee all over the floor and counter, and Stu's dishes. What a mess!!
This morning is Day 32 on the Lantus cartridge, so I will start a new one tonight. I received my order from Canada Drugs Online earlier this week. I hope they are good. The inner package was still slightly cool when I opened the box.
All for now. DH and I hope to go for a short paddle this afternoon if Stu cooperates! Everyone have a good day. And thanks again to everyone for helping us yesterday.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 8/29 Stu AMPS 304, +2.5 287

omg on the ~O) ~O) - i cannot count the numebrs of times I have "spaced" and done that.... mess is an understatement. Enjoy your paddle today - sounds like great weather for it.

STU! DUDE! We have a party at ginger's tonight - an emergency one. JD is off on vacation with his momma and Ginger is all alone. So we will go and keep her company. Can you come? maybe we can get together today and come up with come cool things to take that would be really good eats. See you? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/29 Stu AMPS 304, +2.5 287

Ella, if your weather is the same as ours, down here, in southern NY, you will have a gorgeous day for paddling. :smile:
Oh yuck on cleaning up the coffee mess.

It's good to hear Stu's having a good day. :-D Do you not have to do SQuids every day?

Now Stu, you cooperate, and let your beans go out and enjoy this beautiful day.
 
Re: 8/29 Stu AMPS 304, +2.5 287

Enoy your Sunday outing, Stu is quick to clear his bounce so I'm sure he'll have a great day.
 
Re: 8/29 Stu AMPS 304, +2.5 287

Bummer on the ~O) :YMSIGH:
I hate when things malfunction. It is especially upsetting when it is my brain that is malfunctioning. :YMSIGH:
The other morning there was no coffee brewing. No coffee at all....nada...my DH went over to check it out. Sure enough, the mental midget (that'd be me
wavey.gif
) set it all up but forgot to push the button for auto brew for the morning!!! How could I forget to push a button? How easy is that? The coffee and water were there, all set up for brewing...I forgot to push the button to "set" it...duh!!

I hope you guys get to paddle a bit today...and I am glad Mannie told Stu all about the party tonight.
But Stu is to take it easy...we are only having no crust pizza delivered I think...and some dancing ...hope he can be there!
I wish Stu had brought Shadow down from that pink floor...
 
Re: 8/29 Stu AMPS 304, +2.5 287

I am always malfunctioning it seems anymore Ella so I can so relate to the coffee incident :lol: hope you have a good paddle
 
Re: 8/29 Stu AMPS 304, +2.5 287, +4 246, +6 200

Hi again,
The coffee is cleaned up (some actually went down into the cellar!!). Mr. Stu is having a nice, yellow day. And we are going paddling this afternoon. Stu had some good time outside this morning and is in one of his boxes, enjoying his afternoon nap. He got some Fortiflora on his Wellness turkey for lunch (I remembered, Pat!). The SQuids are only twice a week, so I don't have to deal with that until Thursday (plenty of time to get it straightened out). See you all later. The day is getting HOT. I think it's the influence of the hurricanes in the Atlantic.
Later,
Ella & Stu (who wants to grill turkey burgers at Ginger's "at home")
 
Re: 8/29 Stu AMPS 304, +2.5 287, +4 246, +6 200

YAY! You get to go paddling - nice! Can you send some of that HOT our way - it's cool here - not much above 52 so far, with winds and ugly skies.

Stu! Grillin' turkey burgers sounds perfect. I am all set to go, see you there! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/29 Stu AMPS 304, +2.5 287, +4 246, +6 200

I hope you have a great time paddling today, Ella. Looks like Stu is cooperating with a slow drop.
 
Re: 8/29 Stu AMPS 304, +2.5 287, +4 246, +6 200

Have a great paddle, so glad you are getting out again. Nice on all the meds going smoothly, you'll have the new routine set in no time. Then it will change again. :roll:

Nice slow drop Stu, I wish Tess had come with you.
 
Re: 8/29 Stu AMPS 304, +2.5 287, +4 246, +6 200

glad to hear your morning routine went well .. well, at least with stu, not so much the coffee! Anyways, hope you enjoy your paddling!
 
Re: 8/29 Stu AMPS 304, +2.5 287, +4 246, +6 200, PMPS 259

The paddle was great, but we came home to a cat decidedly under the weather. He didn't even eat his dinner (unheard of!). I shot the insulin (1 unit) before I realized he wasn't going to eat, so I hope he'll do OK. Fortunately he's high enough today. I didn't open the new Lantus cartridge. I had decided earlier to do it in the morning so I could keep better track of his numbers. Stu was outside eating grass and trying, I thought, to bring up a hairball. But nothing is coming up but little dollops of white foam (with grass). So far he's hacked up these foam dollops about 5 times. Edward thinks he ate one of his poison weeds--one of the things he likes to do. Hopefully it will go away soon! I'm not going to give him Clavamox tonight, nor am I going to give him Fortiflora. These are both new to him and could be part of the problem. I wasn't going to give him Methimazole in any event tonight, because I disagree with the vet's jumping him up too high too soon (he took him up from 1.25mg sid to 2.50mg bid; I would prefer a slower upward dose of 1.25mg bid, but this morning I gave him the 2.50mg because I hadn't quite yet decided not to obey the vet!!)

Back later. We're watching "Rubicon and I have to see what is going to happen. One interesting tidbit about today's paddle: I had a huge leach on my foot when we finished the paddle, probably acquired when we were climbing over a beaver dam. Just like "the African Queen"!!

Ella
 
Re: 8/29 Stu AMPS 304, +2.5 287, +4 246, +6 200, PMPS 259

Ella, I'm sorry Stu is feeling bad today. I truly hope he eats something tonight and feels better in the morning.
 
Re: 8/29 Stu AMPS 304, +2.5 287, +4 246, +6 200, PMPS 259

Dear Stu & Ella--Sorry we werent here becuase our computer burned out & we couldnt get to you!
As with all we do here, I think the fluid giving will become second nature to you after a while--
Copper got fluids when he went to the ER vet that time & we waited & he came out so much better than he went in!!
All I can do is be your friend & Knowing what an excellent, vigilant momma you are, Stu will be better in no time!
It's a yeller day, tomorrow some blue?? Big Giant Hugs from Us!!

Stu man, our computee iz broke, so I didnt know what was going on!! I'm sneakin out later on to come to therhe party, so meet ya there-OK Dude?? I really missed you--see ya in a few--HUGS Moonie :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/29 Stu AMPS 304, +2.5 287, +4 246, +6 200, PMPS 259

euwwwww - a leach????? oh gross ella, really gross. :lol: :lol: thank gawd it was you and not me. eeuuwwww once again! african queen or not. :lol: what a great story!

I hope Stu feels better - poor guy. Another case of gigantus hairballitis? get better Stu! and for what it is worth - i agree with you on your decision not to up the Methimazole as fast as your vet wants - too fast, IMHO.

have a great night - rubicon sounds great - i'm stuck with the emmy's - DH loves all those darn award shows... :roll:
 
Re: 8/29 Stu PMPS 259, +4.5 94

Hi again,
Just lost my post, so I'll try to reconstruct it. Stu, not having eaten all evening, was 94 at PMPS +4.5 (I took the reading first, had trouble getting blood on the strip, and got a 34!! So retested immediately and got the 94). I gave him some 8% Merrick and some Wellness chicken with a little Karo and will test him again at +5. He ate some of the food. Poor guy looked so forlorn tonight. We are not used to sickness. With the exception of FD, Stu has never had health issues. I hope he will be better tomorrow. Because he was off his feed, I decided not to give Clavamox tonight. Too much is enough!! If he had an infection I would have given it, but since it is merely precautionary, I felt that it was better for his stomach to skip it.
Off now to test again,

Ella

P.s. to Ann. Thanks for the link on Health. Yes, I have it already and there are lots of interesting things there.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top