8/29 Simon PMPS 242

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Thinking and praying for the beans and kitties going through Hurricane Isaac and praying that everyone is safe.

Didn't get a chance to post yesterday, but Simon went low last night (55 at +2.5). I ended up giving him hc to carry him through the night once he hit 70. This morning, he is still fairly low after the hc so I decided to reduce his shot slightly. I'm not sure I can go home today and I would be worried all day. I think yesterday he must have gone low during the day because he was only 84 at his PMPS. I know I am not exactly following the protocol, but safety first.

He is scratching his ears again so I started him back on the anti-histimine. :sad: His legs are starting to bother him again but his next Adequan shot is scheduled for this weekend so he should be better again after that.
 
Re: 8/29 Simon AMPS 121

Morning Georgia ~O) ~O) ~O)

Wonderful numbers for Simon - WOW! greens and great PS numbers. he is o a roll. :-D :-D :cool: I hear you on the safety first - so so important. it's been that way with Mannie just before and since his dental. Maybe Simon will like the reduced dose - right Simon? Surf well for your bean, 'K?

bummer on the itchies... hope that clears up quickly.

Enjoy your day today!
 
Re: 8/29 Simon AMPS 121

Hi guys .. nice catch on the low numbers! I totally agree with you, safety first! I hope that his ears aren't going to be bothering him much and hopefully the shot this weekend will help his legs .. I also hope all is well with cleo .. have a great day!
 
Re: 8/29 Simon AMPS 121 +6 50

I'm so glad I decided to run home quickly to check Simon! Even with the reduced dose he is low. Just fed some hc food and will check again in a minute. Unfortunately, I have to get back to work but will leave out more food.
 
Re: 8/29 Simon AMPS 121 +6 50

Simon is on a good roll!!

Sorry you can't hang out with him.
Don't worry your mama too much Simon.
Eat your hc food and stay safe.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top