8/29 Savannah amps 177, pmps 72 +1 87, +2.75 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

dd & savannah

Member Since 2010
Goodness this cat keeps causing me to have panic attacks. In any case she had a pretty good night last night and of course double dipped back into green, which I'm not complaining but she does do that a lot, is that normal?

Yesterday

Anyhoo here were her numbers:
pmps 87 put some hc on top of her regular food since we were going out for a few hours
+2 110
+3 80
+6 104

WCR: She did eat all of her food last night, which she doesn't always do. After I went btb from giving her the shot we both woke up to her crying and then running all over the house. I've never seen her this rambunctious- she flew down our staircase, attacked her mouse and then ran back up and down. My DH said as she was running down them she looked like she was about to topple over since her big old butt almost made her flip. I wonder what her +2 bg will be after that....

Happy Morning all!
 
Re: 8/29 Savannah amps 177

Liking the double dip back into green for last nite's PMPS.
This is why I like to see a late in the cycle spotcheck, prior to preshot.

Nice AMPS this morning too.
 
Re: 8/29 Savannah amps 177

Wow Savannah - it's great that you're feeling good, but don't hurt yourself!

Hope you have a nice last day before school starts!
 
Re: 8/29 Savannah amps 177

Funny to read about her running all over the place like that! :lol: Shadow was doing that this morning too...
I like these AMPS today...a nice start. How about some more greens Savannah?
It's good if the +3 or +4 is lower than the preshot...double dip is when they go back down during the later part of the cycle.
It happens with some kitties...but what she did last night was just go down after the initial food spike. That is a good thing.
Hope you have a Happy Sunday! .
 
Re: 8/29 Savannah amps 177

Gabby doubles dips frequently.

Savannah's numbers are looking very good! Before you jump in and feed HC, if the numbers are in the higher end of the greens, can you try LC first and see if it gets Savannah surfing?
 
Re: 8/29 Savannah amps 177, +4 78, +6 44

Well I did give her some lc around +4 since we were going to the gym for an hour. I just checked her and she is 44 at +6. I am going to have her sit in front of her food dish with her regular food to see what happens. She seems fine. She made it up the stairs to see me and is sitting up right like all is normal.
 
Re: 8/29 Savannah amps 177, +4 78, +6 44, +6.5 48

I actually waited to give her the food for a half an hour. I am going to put her plate down in her usual spot to see if she is interested.
 
Re: 8/29 Savannah amps 177, +6 44, +6.5 48, +7 56, +9 51

Well she gobbled up her regular food that I put upstairs for her. I typically free feed but at +6 I didn't put a plate upstairs to see where her numbers were going.

Here are here numbers:
+4 78,
+6 44, waited 1/2 hour to give food
+6.5 48, put down her plate and she ate
+7 56
+9 51

Sooo I guess I should still wait to do a dose reduction. It was either a week of greens or a drop below 40 to earn a reduction, right?
 
Re: 8/29 Savannah amps 177, +6 44, +6.5 48, +7 56, +9 51, pm 72

Hi

could u add the +6.5 number to your ss?
you can squeeze it in the same cell as the +6, you might have to expand the cell a little bit.

+2 tonight if you can ok?
 
Re: 8/29 Savannah amps 177, +6 44, +6.5 48, +7 56, +9 51, pm 72

nice shooting!

Do you work tomorrow? Thinking about tomorrow's dose.
 
Re: 8/29 Savannah amps 177, +6 44, +6.5 48, +7 56, +9 51, pm 72

I do work tomorrow and I can't decide if I should shave the dose a bit or leave out hc. I missed the +2 but got a +2.75 which was 79.I will add the 6.5 to the SS. I'll be setting my alarm for a +5. I am going to bed (early I know, it's a school nite ;-) ) so hopefully I will see any missed posts before I head off to work.

Thx all!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top