8/29 Musette Is this still rebound?

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Okay I decreased Musette dose down again since everytime I try going up her numbers just keep getting higher, (obviously she never read the insulin stickies). So now she is on .2u and I thought we were getting some where as her preshots have been coming down, and we've even been surfing the yellows again...Then there is today.

She started out fairly well considering her last few days, at 313, then at +3 she had jumped all the way into the reds at 427, now at +5 she is going back down again and is at 357...WTF? Could she still need even less than .2u? Now granted she has only been at .2u since Friday night, and I was planning on holding te .2u until the weekend to make sure she was good and settled into it, but now with this sudden leap into the reds I'm not what to do with her. If she can stay in the mid 200s without any insulin at all, wouldn't these high numbers indicate that she is still on too high of a dose? Or maybe she just wants to try to drive me crazier than I already am...lol. Seriously, do you think I should try her at .1u and see if she will come down more? It seems strange that she could need so little to get her down into the blues and greens but she has proven time and time again that going up just doesn't work with her. But am I wrong in thinking that any numbers above where her base line is without insulin would suggest the dose is too high?

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Well here is the tale of the tape for today, I'm pretty sure she was still dropping at her pmps, but went ahead and held at the .2u although I'm wondering if maybe I should have gone with .1u

Amps 313
+3 = 429
+5= 357
+7 = 352
+9 = 310
pmps =292

So am I still looking at too much insulin, and would it be wise to take her down to .1u? Since it seems going up only gets me higher numbers and these numbers are still way higher than where she goes without any insulin at all...

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
I think she needs more eventually. Just go up slower this time. Try .3U next. Remember it's important to have started below their ideal dose. And they need to stabilize on that dose. So if you're comfortable staying with .2U a couple more days, that might be worthwhile. I know it's hard to see them high, but kitties don't read the protocol.

Nor would they follow it if they could read it....

ohmygod_smile
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top