8/29 Mačka - AMPS 542 +3 383 +5 386 +7 497 PMPS +493 increase to 3u

Penelope and Mačka

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-28-macka-amps-741-3-621-6-436-10-566.218675/

Again, a black pre shot number to start the day.
I woke up at 3am to check on him, and stayed with him in the living room until the morning. Mr Macka was so active, climbing on the sofa, then the coffee table, then the side table, then he was hungry, then he wanted to cuddle. So much so that I thought he was low but no! in the 600s :/ Is the raw food causing that much energy???

I am thinking of increasing to 3u tonight.

Have a great day every one!

PS: there was an earthquake off the coast of Oregon this morning at 8am, I was in bed trying to nap, and felt it as if I was on a boat, scary!!!
 
images
 
Penelope, we had a series of earthquakes around a few years ago, and I never felt anything, but other people did. Was it the first time you've felt an earthquake? The only time I felt one, was in Colorado when I was at a lunch table at school, about a hundred years ago!

So happy you are looking at an increase. He does need/want it and possibly up to 3.25. Don't send me evil eyes, haha, it could be a possibility though, with nadirs still high.

It's great to hear he is playing around with you!
 
At least it's a lower black. Looks like he's clearing the bounce and will possibly continue to drop a bit. I'd say an increase is definitely earned, how much would depend on what he does the rest of the day. You haven't had a yellow yet at this dose so if he doesn't crack 300 today go with a .5u increase to 3.25, if he does go below 300 just do .25u to 3
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.
Is the raw food causing that much energy???
Absolutely. Sebastian had a major boost in energy after switching to raw. He usually only gets his energy boosts right after meal & shot time but when he does he runs and leaps off the couch playing fetch, wants to wrestle, and then come cuddle with purrs that sound like a car engine
 
Absolutely. Sebastian had a major boost in energy after switching to raw. He usually only gets his energy boosts right after meal & shot time but when he does he runs and leaps off the couch playing fetch, wants to wrestle, and then come cuddle with purrs that sound like a car engine
Incredible! Little Sebastian wrestling lol. Macka is a grandpa now though... I wasn't expecting that in the middle of the night.
He'll possibly go under 300 today, I will test at +6 and hope to catch a good nadir ^^ Thanks for the guidelines reminder.

So happy you are looking at an increase. He does need/want it and possibly up to 3.25. Don't send me evil eyes, haha, it could be a possibility though, with nadirs still high.
Haha, yeah, I was rolling them already! ;)
Was it the first time you've felt an earthquake?
Nope! I felt many when I was living in Japan, and also in Los Angeles, but this one was not as strong. I'm terrified of one here in Portland though, because our house is from 1890!!!


=> Is it possible that even though numbers look the same, insulin is starting to work better in the background as well?
 
Last edited:
Macka is a grandpa now though... I wasn't expecting that in the middle of the night.
He'll possibly go under 300 today, I will test at +6 and hope to catch a good nadir ^^ Thanks for the guidelines reminder.

Haha, yeah, I was rolling them already! ;)

Nope! I felt many when I was living in Japan, and also in Los Angeles, but not as strong. I'm terrified of one here in Portland though, because our house is from 1890!!!

=> Is it possible that even though numbers look the same, insulin is starting to work better in the background as well?

I think the little dude likes his raw food! I also believe Macka is used to these high numbers, and doesn't feel as bad as a cat NOT used to high numbers. When you get him controlled, he will amaze you at how much better, still, he will feel!

I love your honesty, Penelope:)
Go under 300 Macka!

I would love to visit Japan before my time is up. Wow - so cool that you live in an old house! But I know what you mean about earthquakes!
 
Back
Top