8/29 LT AMPS 134 +3 104 +8 153 PMPS 221

I removed the leftover HC meat, from the oven where it was hidden(I had forgotten about it), from the can I drained on Tuesday night when he went low. Of course, LT reminded me where it was on the counter this a.m and ate about 1/2 before I wondered why it was so quiet. Why, oh why, didn't I toss it when I removed it - another lesson learned. Well, it looks like he won't get tested much today - he'll just be high. Little stinker, he should be quite colorful today.
 
Oh, LT!! Did you find the buried treasure? :)

I woke up a couple days ago to find Figaro had mauled the little tupperware containing his Orijen treats—they are expensive so he only ever gets one small piece at a time—he had eaten about 1/3oz worth :facepalm: Luckily they are LC, and to his credit he didn't eat them all. I couldn't blame him really. But it's solid glass jars for treats from now on!
 
Oh, LT!! Did you find the buried treasure? :)

I woke up a couple days ago to find Figaro had mauled the little tupperware containing his Orijen treats—they are expensive so he only ever gets one small piece at a time—he had eaten about 1/3oz worth :facepalm: Luckily they are LC, and to his credit he didn't eat them all. I couldn't blame him really. But it's solid glass jars for treats from now on!

I've been so much better later. I know he corrects after a cycle or two, but I'm still kicking myself because we just dropped to a lower dose yesterday, and we usually begin to see where he's going with that on day 2:banghead::(.
 
I've been so much better later. I know he corrects after a cycle or two, but I'm still kicking myself because we just dropped to a lower dose yesterday, and we usually begin to see where he's going with that on day 2:banghead::(.

It's ok and done! LT still may be one of the lucky cats who can get off insulin quickly. Ok, when do we get to see his BG? I'm laughing because life likes to keep tossing surprises to manage, and its better to laugh than cry!!!
 
I've been so much better later. I know he corrects after a cycle or two, but I'm still kicking myself because we just dropped to a lower dose yesterday, and we usually begin to see where he's going with that on day 2:banghead::(.
Jan is right, it's done, and ok, and LT will be back on track in no time and you'll remember for the future. Our kitties are always finding ways to get us to play by their rules... as well they should, that's the natural order after all ;)
 
Looks like I can get a good night's sleep. We end with the highest BG in 2 days :(. It's not that I don't want to sleep, because I do. I guess 2 more cycles to go before deciding where to go from here.
 
Back
Top