8/29 Jetta PMPS 429 +5 183

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jacspets

Member Since 2011
Yesterday Jetta 8/28

Thanks Ann for the instructions for linking. I think I got it!

I giggled all through test, shoot, feed this morning. Jetta was giving me the What For! In her distincly Siamese voice (and if my cat translator was working) she was scolding me "Not only was I lonely last night, I'm hungry. You do what you have to do, poke me or whatever, but hurry up! There better be food at the end of this routine!" I SO missed my Jetta and I see new signs that she's becoming her old self every day.

Other than that, today was our lowest AMPS number ever. This is at at a slightly skinny 1u or slighty fat .75u, whichever way you look at it. I'll take our AMPS as good news.

Well, as the song says "wish it was Sunday..." but I hope you all have a good start to the week LL.
 
Re: 8/29 Jetta AMPS 276

They really are such characters, aren't they :lol: ? I love building little scenario's around my cats' facial and body expressions...very entertaining. It's wonderful to hear that you're seeing your Jetta's old self return - it's the greatest feeling!

Congrats on the "lowest AMPS ever", too - and have a great day!!!

Amy
 
Re: 8/29 Jetta AMPS 276

So funny. Kitties have such personalities. It is wonderful when they start acting like their old selves again.

Hope you have a great day!!
 
Re: 8/29 Jetta AMPS 276

That's wonderful that you're starting to see her former self return. I love it when that happens. That makes this whole process that much more better. Hoping for a blue surf for you both today. Have a great day, you 2!
 
Re: 8/29 Jetta AMPS 276 +2 150

Nice! But that is a fast drop, what are you feeding? You might want to up the carbs a little to slow things down. Not HC yet, just a little bit higher.
 
Re: 8/29 Jetta AMPS 276 +2 150

There goes Ms Jetta.....she sure does like those fast drops at +2 doesn't she??!!!!!! My goodness. Happy to hear her personality is coming back.....that is a very good sign. A very nice AMPS to start the week. Have a great day, Jaclyn and Jetta!
 
Re: 8/29 Jetta AMPS 276 +2 150 +4 65

I've decided that I think she'd enjoy skydiving if she were human. Geez, here we are in the mid greens already.
 
Re: 8/29 Jetta AMPS 276 +2 150 +4 65

Unfortunately, kitty cliff diving usually ends up in a bounce. Not that it's a problem -- those bounces do tell you that your cat's liver is working just fine! I'd just keep an eye on the numbers since this seems to be around Jetta's nadir. You don't want to feed HC unless you have to. What about a small, LC snack?
 
Re: 8/29 Jetta AMPS 276 +2 150 +4 65

Thanks Sienne, I was wondering what the next cycle or two would bring. And I must've been reading your mind, she just ate about 1 oz. of her favorite FF.
 
Re: 8/29 Jetta AMPS 276 +2 150 +4 65 +5.75 73

great to see her looking so fine. i always have a narration going in my head about what punkin's thinking. if people could hear it they'd put me in a zoo! :lol:
 
Re: 8/29 Jetta AMPS 276 +2 150 +4 65 +5.75 73

Jetta is having a beautiful cycle......big drop early in the cycle, like normal...but no worrisome lows. Hopefully no big bounce from this......enjoy your rainy day....everyone has been lazy here today. :roll: :smile:
 
Re: 8/29 Jetta AMPS 276 +2 150 +4 65 +5.75 73

Hi guys .. love the afternoon surf jetta has going on .. hope there is no "B" from these greens!
 
Re: 8/29 Jetta AMPS 276 +2 150 +4 65 +5.75 73

I'm so happy Jetta is being Jetta again. It's so great to see isn't it?

And now she gets to join the skydiving club of Mannie, Tess, Gabby, and Gracie altho Mannie has been a little chicken lately.

COWABUNGA.jpg
 
Re: 8/29 Jetta AMPS 276 +2 150 +4 65 +5.75 73 +8 173

Ohmygosh. That picture is hilarious!!! I'm fearing the "B" though. She's not usually this high at +8. Hmm?

And I thought I should mention Jetta was eating a 50/50 mix of LC and MC until yesterday. She has now decided she'll eat the LC without her favorite (RX a/d which is MC) mixed in. Good news really but it'll be interesting to see what develops combined with the new lower dose over a few days.
 
Re: 8/29 Jetta PMPS 429

I knew her PMPS would be high. She's been wandering the house for 45 minutes bemoaning that she is being starved to death. So is this our bounce? An empty shed from reducing doses? Or just NDW? Or just ECID?
 
Re: 8/29 Jetta PMPS 429

Bummer about the bounce, but I'm sure Jetta will make short business of it. She did some very nice surfing today!

Amy
 
Re: 8/29 Jetta PMPS 429

Looks like Jetta is doing well!! Bounces are to be expected- They pass within 72 hours-You are doing great..
Smile :mrgreen: and be proud!
Any normal behavior from before she became sick is a terrific sign!! :thumbup
Have a good night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top