8/29 Jax AMPS 235/+4 279/+7 306/+10 316/PMPS 276/+3 203

JaxBenji

Member Since 2020
Yesterday

Increased dose this morning by 0.25 to 2 units. Looks like he came down from the 300s yesterday a-okay.

Jax had some neuropathy around dx (weakened hind legs, zig-zag walking) and it has already improved but I did notice he still does some zig-zag walking. In my reading of posts, it looks like B12 may be helpful? Is this something I need to talk to my vet about or something I can do over the counter?

Happy Saturday!
 
Methylcobalamin is the b12 you want. It's over the counter. The one specific to cats is Zobaline and it has folic acid in it (need to order it). A lot of people by human version, just make sure it has no sugar or xylitol and it helps to buy folic acid to go with it. Folic acid helps the absorption.
 
Methylcobalamin is the b12 you want. It's over the counter. The one specific to cats is Zobaline and it has folic acid in it (need to order it). A lot of people by human version, just make sure it has no sugar or xylitol and it helps to buy folic acid to go with it. Folic acid helps the absorption.
Oh thank you so much! I am going to get the Zobaline to help.
 
Back
Top