Gracie's Yesterday
8/28 Recap
AMPS: 330 10th cycle .75u
+2: 296
+5: 293
+10: 235
PMPS: 219 11th cycle .75u
+2: 133
+3: 118
+3.5: contraband!
+4: 108
+5: 127
+7: 153
Good morning Lantus Land friends!!! We are thinking of all our ailing kitties today and beans and wishing them better health.
FOUR stereo purrs for me this morning as a wake-up call and it's hard to judge who was purring the loudest but it could have been.....GUS!! Gracie was right in the mix. Gracie is such a good little girl that I never have to worry about her trying to steal food off anyone's plate....until last night. She was on the catio and Gus was in the den and I fed him some Recovery and then came down the hall to feed Teddi. Someone's little, tiny brown nose must have been working overtime because when I went back down the hallway, there she was at Gus's plate with him. She had a "deer in the headlights" look (she knew she wasn't supposed to be eating his food!) and was smacking those precious silver-tinged lips like crazy :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I figured "there went her cycle" and it probably did keep her from getting into green but looks like it didn't do too much damage so she must have not gotten much. Little devil girl :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: Looks like she surfed blue all night with just a little rise this morning. I'm holding on to this dose despite the yellows/pinks and not much green. I've really not got a lot of room to move up without having to carb her all day to keep her above 50. So....I thought I'd just see if she can make this work some. I know you all grabbed your chests in shock and awe as if to say "MARJE...PATIENCE????" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
So.......I didn't get everything done last week that I wanted to before starting part-time and Mike is working today so I'm going to do a little work at home to finish up. But this will be the last Monday I do that regardless if Mike is home or not.
Have a wonderful day everyone!! Check in wit cha later!
8/28 Recap
AMPS: 330 10th cycle .75u
+2: 296
+5: 293
+10: 235
PMPS: 219 11th cycle .75u
+2: 133
+3: 118
+3.5: contraband!
+4: 108
+5: 127
+7: 153
Good morning Lantus Land friends!!! We are thinking of all our ailing kitties today and beans and wishing them better health.
FOUR stereo purrs for me this morning as a wake-up call and it's hard to judge who was purring the loudest but it could have been.....GUS!! Gracie was right in the mix. Gracie is such a good little girl that I never have to worry about her trying to steal food off anyone's plate....until last night. She was on the catio and Gus was in the den and I fed him some Recovery and then came down the hall to feed Teddi. Someone's little, tiny brown nose must have been working overtime because when I went back down the hallway, there she was at Gus's plate with him. She had a "deer in the headlights" look (she knew she wasn't supposed to be eating his food!) and was smacking those precious silver-tinged lips like crazy :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I figured "there went her cycle" and it probably did keep her from getting into green but looks like it didn't do too much damage so she must have not gotten much. Little devil girl :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: Looks like she surfed blue all night with just a little rise this morning. I'm holding on to this dose despite the yellows/pinks and not much green. I've really not got a lot of room to move up without having to carb her all day to keep her above 50. So....I thought I'd just see if she can make this work some. I know you all grabbed your chests in shock and awe as if to say "MARJE...PATIENCE????" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
So.......I didn't get everything done last week that I wanted to before starting part-time and Mike is working today so I'm going to do a little work at home to finish up. But this will be the last Monday I do that regardless if Mike is home or not.
Have a wonderful day everyone!! Check in wit cha later!