8/29 Checkers PMPS 61+1/84+2/74

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/29 Checkers amps 80 (63)+1/104 +2/103 +3.25/101

Hi guys .. look at these numbers! Don't forget barb, when a cats numbers are in the "normal" ranges, they might not be so interested in food .. but I know you also know checkers and know when he is and is not feeling well .. fingers crossed it's just the lower numbers though .. have a nice time with Susan .. have a great day!
 
Re: 8/29 Checkers amps 80 (63)+1/104 +2/103 +3.25/101

Nice numbers, but Checks! Not interested in treats!!! :o :shock: maybe he just needs a change og pace. What are you giving him now>

BTW, I found a very good price on the WaveSense strips at Total Diabetes Supply. $53 for 200 strips and a meter, it's actually a dollar more to just get 200 strips! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 8/29 Checkers amps 80 (63)+1/104 +2/103 +3.25/101

Good numbers, either meter. Can't complain there!!

Hope Checkers stays good.
Bring that surfboard and surf with us today, Checkers!
 
Re: 8/29 Checkers amps 80 (63)+1/104 +2/103 +3.25/101

Nice numbers there Checks.. hope he's feeling okay soon! I notice Rupie is always happier when he's in the '100-200' range rather than under that.. I guess it takes them a while to get used to each floor. Of course, in Rupie's case.... he never stays on one floor long enough to get used to anything! Checkers has been hanging around the blues for sometime now, good boy!
 
Re: 8/29 Checkers amps 80 (63)+1/104 +2/103 +3.25/101

Wow Barb, Checkers is on a roll. I hope he's feeling okay and appy better. Maggie is tired like at low numbers, too. She's much better in mid blues than greens. Thanks for all your poo and vine support for Maggie. Hugs to you both from Mags and me.
 
Re: 8/29 Checkers amps 80 (63)+1/104 +2/103 +5/77+7/79 +8.5/

Thank you all for visiting today. It was so nice to have DD here, for a girly gab fest. She's been on disability for a month or so, after being injured by a patient, at work


It was hard to see Checkers ignore her and his vest harness, as he always gets happy about seeing both. He's okay now, and walking around, looking for tidbits of kibble in the civvies' feeding room.

Checkers is another one who seems to feel better in low blue. He's never energetic in green
I don't know what brought this on. I reduced by a drop this morning.....so he got somewhere between fat 0.5, and .75 u lev.
He got to enjoy a gravyfood snack couple times, to keep him surfing.

I have so many condos to catch up on today. Don't know who stepped on mouse heads, and who pooed, and who almost caught chipmunks and squirrels today, and who didn't use the automat and what little princess was in the basket in the closet :-D :-D
.
 
Re: 8/29 Checkers amps 80 (63)+1/104 +2/103 +5/77+7/79 +8.5/

I'm glad you had a nice time with your DD .. And I'm also glad that checkers is feeling better .. some cats just have a hard time getting any energy in those lower greens .. mocha was that same way, until she consistently started staying in green ..
 
Re: 8/29 Checkers amps 80 (63)+1/104 +2/103 +5/77+7/79 +8.5/

Nice surf for Checkers today. Hope he gets used to the lower numbers. Glad you had a nice visit with DD.
 
Re: 8/29 Checkers amps 80 (63)+1/104 +2/103 +5/77+7/79 +8.5/

Moonie is always tired when she goes lower...Checks numbers look really fantastic!!
Moonie scours the LR & DR for little bits of food whatever, and it urks me ..she has food in the 4 dishes all around the house!!
And she feels good in low blue as well..Hope he feels great tonite & gets lots of energy!
Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 8/29 Checkers PMPS 61.

gave a drop less for amps

amps/80 (63)
+1/104
+2/103
+5/77.....teas gravy food
+7/79....ff low carb
+8.5/68 .....teas gravy food
9.5/73....half teas gravy food
+11/80
pmps 61

He hasn't eaten yet, but is hollering for food.....Now what?
I wouldn't mind skipping this one. I don't know how long I can hold him off, from eating, especially since he's going down not up....and I had to work to keep him surfing today
 
Re: 8/29 Checkers amps 80....+11/80~~ PMPS 61...advice pleas

wow, no advice here, only jealousy! looks like Checkers has some ideas of his own!!!! super nice numbers, WITH a reduction too!
 
Re: 8/29 Checkers PMPS 61

Even though, technically, he didn't earn a reduction, I gave him a token dose of .25 for tonight, mainly because I am afraid I wouldn't get up to test during the night.
He surfed nicely all day, because I fed a little HC a couple of times.

He is at 80, fifteen minutes after eating.
 
Re: 8/29 Checkers PMPS 61.

Checkers, you sure are keeping your bean guessing today. Lovely low numbers, but perhaps a little low at night time. I hope he lets you get some sleep tonight Barb.
 
Re: 8/29 Checkers PMPS 61+1/84

Hi Barb & Checks,
Well, you had a nail-biter type day with Checkers nailbite_smile ! Let's hope he surfs in some higher greens and low blues tonight so that you both will get a good night's sleep! Nice that your DD could be with you today.

Have a good evening. We had a beautiful late- summer day today and I suspect that you did too.

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
What a crazy day for Checkers and you. I'm sorry he's not feeling well. I hope you get some rest tonight and tomorrow is a better day. ((((Hugs)))
 
:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: what a day for you! Checks! greens are good... but wow dude! I so hope he surf well for you tonight. Good move on the lesser dose for tonight - I hope it will allow you to rest easy. What nail-biter day!

And i is wonderful that your DD could visit. I love those times.
 
(((Barb))) Sorry about today.....I hope Checks will come up and surf safely for you so you can get some rest. Good idea on the reduced dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top