8/28, Tango, AMPS 125, +7 356 PMPS 417 What happened?

He almost earned a reduction but he was not under 68. The problem is you didn’t test again so he could have gone lower. When his bg is that low you need to feed and test again in 20-30 minutes to see if he’s safe to stop testing. You didn’t reduce with that 54 I see and should have. With the AT you reduce if under 68. Take the reduction . Congrats.
 
Thank you! Yes, next time I will be sure to feed and retest. Hope it happens soon:cat:

Will shoot 2.5 and see what Tango want to do today!

Have a great day!
 
I agree with Elise. He might have dropped below 68 last night. I also suspect he might have in the AM of 8/26 which is why he bounced to 482 the next day.
Congrats on the reduction. It's good to see him work his way down the dosing ladder. His SS looks so much better than it did a month back. His pancreas are definitely waking up :)

And yes, you can reduce to 2.25U tonight if you haven't this morning.
 
I agree with Elise. He might have dropped below 68 last night. I also suspect he might have in the AM of 8/26 which is why he bounced to 482 the next day.
Congrats on the reduction. It's good to see him work his way down the dosing ladder. His SS looks so much better than it did a month back. His pancreas are definitely waking up :)

And yes, you can reduce to 2.25U tonight if you haven't this morning.

He's coming down the ladder slow, but that's okay. We're going on 4 months. Relieved to see progress!
 
AMPS was 125, +7 356, PMPS 517 - Is this another bounce? 1st 500 # in 9 days!! Going to shoot in 15 minutes.
Was going to start tonight's dose with 2.25 - still okay?

Ughhhh...
 
Sorry, just seeing this. Yes, he is bouncing from dropping (probably) below 68. It's good you went down to 2.25U. Dosing is based on nadirs. Bounces are super annoying - especially since they come after good numbers - but he's clearing them fast. Think of them as a welcome break from frequent testing! :-)
 
Sorry, just seeing this. Yes, he is bouncing from dropping (probably) below 68. It's good you went down to 2.25U. Dosing is based on nadirs. Bounces are super annoying - especially since they come after good numbers - but he's clearing them fast. Think of them as a welcome break from frequent testing! :)

Phew... thanks Bhooma. It was 90% go with 2.25 and 10% 2.50. Kept thinking, his numbers have been low for a good stretch and that this is just a bounce and we don't want to increase dosage.
 
Back
Top