8/28 Luna(r) Orbit - AMPS 441, +6 331, PMPS 287

For_Luna

Member Since 2019
Yesterday we went from AMPS 315 to PMPS 124. I was hopeful at PM +3 that she wouldn't bounce since we were still at 160, so I set my alarm for 3AM (+6) to test again...309. We were 441 this morning. I don't know what's going on, but I feel like we're no better off than we were 5 months ago when we were feeding her glycobalance and giving .25u twice a day. The only thing we have now is more tests. If we went back in time and tested more often, March and August would look the same.

Rant over. Hopefully this bounce doesn't last 3 days.
 
First of all: LOL @ “Lunar Orbit” you’re totally hilarious!!

I understand your frustration... It can be so discouraging sometimes but I’m sure this is a bounce from the blues yesterday, hang in there! It will definitely get better... patience pants required ( I had to be reminded to put mine on earlier).

Hope Luna turns it around soon :) :bighug:
 
Good morning Miss Luna. We haven't started yet with LT for the day, but as you know, we had another late one last night. Let me encourage you because you are always there encouraging me; one of my biggest cheerleaders. Even though I'm still so very new, I know that you are doing everything you can for Luna and everything will eventually fall into place.:bighug:
 
I know it's frustrating... !!! Luna is the best at bouncing ... look on the 19th of August, she started in RED like this morning and ended up in LIME at night... :woot:
At one point, she will find her good dose, healing will start and bouncing will stop !
It's so hard..., I know it because of Ti-Mousse..., but we HAVE TO BE PATIENT.... :rolleyes:

Have a great day and hope Luna gets down to earth soon ! :bighug:
 
I had a good laugh when I saw your post title Dan, thanks for that!
This diabetes business can be unbelievably frustrating at times but little by little Luna's pancreas will start healing and you'll be heading only down instead of up and down.
Come on down Luna, we don't need another kitty satellite up there in the sky! ;)
 
Thanks everyone. It just makes no sense some days.

1.13 u definitely seems to be the "good dose". Look at 7/22-8/06. We were getting somewhere before we left for a few days. And 1.25u drops her too fast once the dose has time to build up. So we're on the right track, I just don't see an end to this bouncing even though everyone says it eventually stops.

Who has actually bounced like this and got regulated or went into remission? It seems like folklore at this point. Same with "some cats bounce all the way to remission". I'll throw a party if Luna does that.
 
Who has actually bounced like this and got regulated or went into remission? It seems like folklore at this point. Same with "some cats bounce all the way to remission". I'll throw a party if Luna does that.
I've been many SS of cats doing exactly that. Literally, they went from reds and blacks to greens and no shoot in 2 days....
 
One suggestion - at least this is what I had to do with Luci - if she went below 50 three times on the same dose, she will earn a reduction. She didn't hold reducies well at all...so I don't reduce her dose until she's dropped below 50 three times. One time below 40 will earn her a reduction. I finally threw in the towel and switched to Levemir...she seems to be doing less of those meteoric rises and falls on Lev. I rarely used fat/skinny dosing - it just never seemed to have much effect. If I increased or decreased it was typically by .25 ... Luci has been a real challenge. :)
 
One suggestion - at least this is what I had to do with Luci - if she went below 50 three times on the same dose, she will earn a reduction. She didn't hold reducies well at all...so I don't reduce her dose until she's dropped below 50 three times. One time below 40 will earn her a reduction. I finally threw in the towel and switched to Levemir...she seems to be doing less of those meteoric rises and falls on Lev. I rarely used fat/skinny dosing - it just never seemed to have much effect. If I increased or decreased it was typically by .25 ... Luci has been a real challenge. :)
We're going to wait until we get 3 numbers under 50 this time. Luna doesn't like change and is sensitive to the smallest change in dose. You would think 1u vs a fat 1u (1.13) wouldn't matter. Apparently it does to Luna
 
Back
Top