8/28 Lanky AMPS 232, PMPS 324

Status
Not open for further replies.

sehjak (Susan & Lanky)

Member Since 2010
Yestercay's Condo

Morning - thank you everyone for your kind works yesterday regarding Otis, very comforting indeed.

Lanky is doing well as his reduced dose kicked in quite nicely last cycle. Both he and brother, Bruski, enjoyed their breakfast switching bowls at least 3 o 4 times. Because of Lankys urine having high protein content, he is supposed to have a low protein diet in addition to low carbs now. I think Wellness (chicken, turkey and beef & chicken) should fit the bill. Any thoughts on that or other options? His medication is Enalapril 2.5mg tabs taken 1xday & will be rechecked in a couple of weeks. His 1st pill was taken Thursday, 8/26. Any of you have experience or knowledge of this complication in a diabetic or acro kitty? Guess I could post over on general health and see what turns up.

'Tis Caturday, again already. Hope you all have a good one! Caturday is usually chores, laundry, errands, and that dastardly vacuum machine around here! :mrgreen:

Hug all your kitties too!
 
Re: 8/28 Lanky AMPS 232

((((((((((Otis)))))))))))))(((((((((((((((you and dad)))))))))))))))((((((((((((((((Lanky)))))))))))))((((((((((((Bruski)))))))))))))))))))))
Fly forever free precious Otis.
 
Re: 8/28 Lanky AMPS 232

I did not visit condos much yesterday so I am very sorry I am just now seeing this Susan (((((((HUGS)))))) to you and so sorry for your loss of Otis

Fly free Otis wings_cat wings_cat

BTW Do Lou is also on enalapril 1/2 of a 2.5mg sid and has been on this med since 2006 and has never had a problem I know does not have the same issues as Lanky but just wanted to let you know we have never had a problem or side effect so far.
 
Re: 8/28 Lanky AMPS 232

Not sure about the answer to your question Susan...but I had to stop in and say that I love Lanky's AMPS this morning! yay Lanky!!
:YMHUG: How are you doing today kiddo? Thinking of you....
 
Re: 8/28 Lanky AMPS 232

Susan --

I'd post over on Health about some of the food options. There's a CRF Yahoo group that many people here say is quite good and no doubt, there is information about diet there.
 
Re: 8/28 Lanky AMPS 232

sorry I can't help with the food situation, but I'm sure somebody can. I like the yellow, though!
 
Re: 8/28 Lanky AMPS 232

sehjak (Susan & Lanky) said:
Because of Lankys urine having high protein content, he is supposed to have a low protein diet in addition to low carbs now. I think Wellness (chicken, turkey and beef & chicken) should fit the bill. Any thoughts on that or other options? His medication is Enalapril 2.5mg tabs taken 1xday & will be rechecked in a couple of weeks. His 1st pill was taken Thursday, 8/26. Any of you have experience or knowledge of this complication in a diabetic or acro kitty? Guess I could post over on general health and see what turns up.

Hey Susan - did Dr. Lunn prescribe the enalapril? Do you know why that was prescribed instead of benazepril? I'm curious because Boo has CRF and proteinurea and things are progressing quickly. Dr. Lunn prescribed benazepril to help the proteinurea.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top