8/28 Kit AMPS 212, + 2 144, +5 65, +10.5 112, PMPS 104, +1 78, +2 57, +3 60, +5 67

Alicia & Kit cat (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday's thread

Well that was a completely out of left field AMPS. Could it be a bounce and the fact that I left out some 7% carbs overnight so I could get some sleep? It makes it easier for me to go into work for a few hours before I need to come check on her, so there's that at least.

Last night @Bandit's Mom suggested maybe going to a lower dose if I'm not able to test as much since I'm back at work. I've been propping her up food the last few cycles - does it seem like a good idea? Or does it kill the momentum we have going?
 
It's a bit of both. You're probably seeing some bouncing from the 2 back-to-back cycles of green and feeding carbs after the nadir could have contributed to the higher preshot.
Maybe for the sake of your wellbeing and sanity (and sleep!), you could try a reduction. Especially considering her numbers in the last few days and considering that you won't be able to monitor and feed as closely as you were.
 
It's a bit of both. You're probably seeing some bouncing from the 2 back-to-back cycles of green and feeding carbs after the nadir could have contributed to the higher preshot.
Maybe for the sake of your wellbeing and sanity (and sleep!), you could try a reduction. Especially considering her numbers in the last few days and considering that you won't be able to monitor and feed as closely as you were.

I honestly wanted to push through until she actually earned the reduction, but I also know things are only going to get busier, and I need to be realistic about what I can manage (why is being realistic so hard?!?!). I think I'll take the reduction tonight and we'll see how she does. Thank you!
 
Good morning Alicia,

Looks like she is coming down nicely :)
Come on Kit, let's slide down safely! :bighug:

Morning Kit!

I'm pretty sure my bf is working from home this morning (he wasn't awake when I left at 8, and would have to shower and then drive to work by 830, which isn't gonna happen), so I can get him to make sure she eats some to maybe keep her cruising safely down. Fingers crossed!
 
Life and Reality stink! Good luck with the reduction...and the stress....:bighug::bighug::bighug: Kit, be good to Momma and come down slowly and safely

Yeah, reality bites. It'll be easier once I get back into the swing of things. I am really thankful for my 2 months off in the summer, but also, it's so hard to want to go back to work after that (which is such a first world problem).
 
Last night @Bandit's Mom suggested maybe going to a lower dose if I'm not able to test as much since I'm back at work. I've been propping her up food the last few cycles - does it seem like a good idea? Or does it kill the momentum we have going?
I am notoriously over-cautious and big on "safety first" - so take my words with a grain of salt... But given all the relevant factors (bg, new schedule, propping with carbs) I personally would absolutely try the reduction. So I think you are making the right call. :D
 
Back
Top