Jack & Mopem'sMom
Very Active Member
I guess according to SLGS, Jack has earned a reduction courtesy of his early cycle numbers in the 60's and the occasional 56 - but because he won't give up the LC Elsey's kibble/ Ziwi Peak dried ckn mix in the morning, his pmps numbers are consistently in the 200's and 300's with the occasional 400. I know I'm not increasing his dose, but the last time we were on 8.5u (back in Feb) he never really saw anything under 200...unless he didn't eat anything. Is it better to reduce to 8.5 u and play the up and down game (which I thought was worse for his organs than just a steadier, albeit higher, number) or to keep 9u and see some green in each cycle? I appreciate any and all suggestions/input.
Thanks in advance and hope all the kitties are surfing safely today!
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-26-jack-162-amps-60-3-77-4.293474/#post-3202560
Thanks in advance and hope all the kitties are surfing safely today!
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-26-jack-162-amps-60-3-77-4.293474/#post-3202560