Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
8/27/26
Amps 300 Libre
Ivy seems to be feeling much better today

Seems after she gets the weekly B12 shot, given yesterday (4th weekly shot), she feels so much better within about 6-8 hours
Waiting for a stool to know what’s going on. It’s been almost 24 hours
She ate well for dinner yesterday (some lamb and some baby food) and breakfast today, all lamb diet (anti jinx)


I gave a slight insulin increase this morning, since I had lowered her dose a few days ago when her G.I. flare began.
Since I couldn’t be sure she was going to eat, I needed to be a little conservative with her insulin.
So I’m slowly taking her back up again, her prior dose she had her really diving lower and bouncing high, so I wasn’t sure if the dose was a little bit intense for her, causing such huge swings.
Maybe that contributed to her not feeling well and vomiting the other day.
It’s also hard to know exactly what causes these things.
It could be completely unrelated to the BG situation and completely be that the B12 shot was due, and the former dose was waning.
I wish I had clear answers.
I did discuss Budesonide with her vet yesterday, he seems to not want to use that yet for her. He wants me to use the support meds we are using and see if we can get her to recover from all of this GI situation.
He has me using an herb for inflammation that he likes (Si Miao San) as well.
I’m not sure how hard to push on this issue of adding the steroid right now.
I will update as the day goes on.
Sending calm and biting wishes to all for a steady and easy day


Amps 300 Libre
Ivy seems to be feeling much better today
Seems after she gets the weekly B12 shot, given yesterday (4th weekly shot), she feels so much better within about 6-8 hours
Waiting for a stool to know what’s going on. It’s been almost 24 hours

She ate well for dinner yesterday (some lamb and some baby food) and breakfast today, all lamb diet (anti jinx)
I gave a slight insulin increase this morning, since I had lowered her dose a few days ago when her G.I. flare began.
Since I couldn’t be sure she was going to eat, I needed to be a little conservative with her insulin.
So I’m slowly taking her back up again, her prior dose she had her really diving lower and bouncing high, so I wasn’t sure if the dose was a little bit intense for her, causing such huge swings.
Maybe that contributed to her not feeling well and vomiting the other day.
It’s also hard to know exactly what causes these things.
It could be completely unrelated to the BG situation and completely be that the B12 shot was due, and the former dose was waning.
I wish I had clear answers.
I did discuss Budesonide with her vet yesterday, he seems to not want to use that yet for her. He wants me to use the support meds we are using and see if we can get her to recover from all of this GI situation.
He has me using an herb for inflammation that he likes (Si Miao San) as well.
I’m not sure how hard to push on this issue of adding the steroid right now.
I will update as the day goes on.
Sending calm and biting wishes to all for a steady and easy day