8/28 Corv -- AMPS 142 +3 98 +7 122 PMPS 142

The new SS looks good! When you switch over to the Relion, just find the sheet with the human numbers, copy the number row and paste it in your sheet. Be sure to make a big note to show the switch. You can see my sheet as an example. You'll be happy with the lower price on the testing strips.

It seems he's dropping lower on this reduction! The beginning of diagnosis is the best time to get them into remission, and I hope that's how this is heading. Have you given some thought to switching to TR so that you can hold a dose longer and not reduce? You're testing enough for it. Just a thought. You might want to talk to Wendy about it and see what she says.

Safe surfing Corvy!
 
Among the benefits to TR is that it allows you to hold a dose longer--you don't take reductions as frequently. The reduction point for newly diagnosed diabetics (within one year of diagnosis) is lower than 50 on TR rather than the below 90 on SLGS. Take a look at Tim & Pookey's spreadsheet (Tim's our board admin); Pookey saw remission within a year on TR: Pookey's Spreadsheet

Here's the sticky explaining the dosing methods. Also, take a look at Tilly's link, where you'll see the research showing that TR has gotten cats into remission. I'll add to that, though, that Jude went into remission on SLGS, but he was very likely a steroid induced diabetic when he was first diagnosed: Sticky - Dosing Methods: Start Low, Go Slow (SLGS) & Tight Regulation (TR)
 
Back
Top