? 8-28 Cooper AMPS 187 +1 237, +5.75 96, +7 300, +11 369, PMPS 372, +2 291, +4 212, +6 182, +8 305

If you haven’t fed him yet, please stall, dont feed and test again in 20 minutes
Could you please take the 911 down as it is only used for emergencies. Thanks :)
 
If you haven’t fed him yet, please stall, dont feed and test again in 20 minutes
Could you please take the 911 down as it is only used for emergencies. Thanks :)

I took that down. Sorry about that. First lower number like this Pre shot.

I jumped the gun and fed him already. A full can of his LC food, but I haven’t given him his shot yet.
 
Can you monitor today as long as you need to and do you have plenty of testing supplies and HC food if needed?

yes I can monitor today and have plenty of HC food on hand as well. I only fed him his LC food so far and haven’t given his dose yet.
 
I took that down. Sorry about that. First lower number like this Pre shot.
That’s OK. We keep that for emergencies only…….our heart always miss a beat when we see one.

Next time you get a lower than normal preshot……. Stall dont feed amd test again in 20 minutes to see if the BG is rising.
As long as you can monitor the whole cycle, you can give the dose.
Please get a +1 and a +2 to start with to see how he’s going
 
That’s OK. We keep that for emergencies only…….our heart always miss a beat when we see one.

Yeah my heart definitely skipped a bit on that number

Next time you get a lower than normal preshot……. Stall dont feed amd test again in 20 minutes to see if the BG is rising.
As long as you can monitor the whole cycle, you can give the dose.
Please get a +1 and a +2 to start with to see how he’s going

Ok! I’ll know that now going forward! I am able to test the full cycle today so I’ll get a test each hour today!

I guess that leads me to my next worry.. once I go back to work in 2 days if his pre shot number is that low and I am unable to stall or wait what’s the process with that?[/QUOTE]
 
I'm fighting a sinus headache and need to go back to sleep for a little while. I'll check in when I get back up. Please post your +1 test here so you can get advice if needed. If he's lower at +1, feed a teaspoon of LC to help him surf.
 
guess that leads me to my next worry.. once I go back to work in 2 days if his pre shot number is that low and I am unable to stall or wait what’s the process with that?
Do you have an automatic timed feeder so you can leave him with food while you are away?
Can you move the shot time back a bit so you have time to stall if needed?
Can you come home during the day to test?
You can start to lower your Preshot BG….let’s see how he goes today .
 
Do you have an automatic timed feeder so you can leave him with food while you are away?
The experiment with an automatic feeder ended up not working out so well. My fiancé is home so she can feed and watch him but she isn’t able to test him unfortunately.

Can you move the shot time back a bit so you have time to stall if needed?
I could shift his time to a little earlier if needed or better for that purpose.

Can you come home during the day to test?
Unfortunately I work about an hour away from home. If the situation called for it I could probably actually bring him to my work with me.
 
experiment with an automatic feeder ended up not working out so well. My fiancé is home so she can feed and watch him but she isn’t able to test him unfortunately.
That’s a shame, but if your fiancé is at home to feed him that’s perfect. You will just have to tell her when, what and how much to feed if the BG was lower than normal.


could shift his time to a little earlier if needed or better for that purpose
I would do that so you have that half hour if needed.


Unfortunately I work about an hour away from home. If the situation called for it I could probably actually bring him to my work with me.
Ok that sounds like a fall back plan if needed. Could you monitor him at work?
 
That’s a shame, but if your fiancé is at home to feed him that’s perfect. You will just have to tell her when, what and how much to feed if the BG was lower than normal.

yeah if worse comes to worse I can have her feed him some HC wet or dry that I still have left for him.

Ok that sounds like a fall back plan if needed. Could you monitor him at work?

Yes! If I took him to work I’d be able to monitor 100%
 
Hi Marc when posting on the Lantus board can you please post like this everyday
8-28 Cooper AMPS-187. Then you can continue to post each test such as @+1 then his BG :cat:

oh ok so I should post every day at the first reading then as I test him more add the numbers to the title? I want to make sure I do this right!
 
It looks like Cooper is going to bounce today.

I completely forgot I had plumbers in replacing most of my plumbing lines today so cooper decided to hide away until they were done. Just took a reading now and he’s at 96 right before his +6 snack
 
He is looking good!

Btw, numbers below 100 are coloured green on the SS.
Sorry, all of us are bombarding you with do's and don't's this morning! :)

oh yeah! Haha I’m not used to him having a number under 100 so I automatically defaulted to blue. I like when you guys tell me the correct things. The sad part is, is that I truly did read all of the rules and am obsessed with the spreadsheet so it’s all stuff I should know.
 
Woah! What did he eat at +5.75? LC or higher carbs?

Right at +6 he ate his usual 3/4 can of low carb pate. I don’t get why he jumped so high… I mean.. today has been kind of hectic. We’ve had people coming in and out as we had plumbing lines getting replaced and he was getting scared constantly. I’m not sure if that could of causes the jump.

Also, to get him to come out just now for the +7 reading I had to tease him with dry food as he was hiding and wouldn’t come out. I didn’t let him have any of it but just used it to lure him.
 
Looking good on this dose. I wonder if another blue AMPS awaits. Does he get food in the second half of the night cycle?
 
Looking good on this dose. I wonder if another blue AMPS awaits. Does he get food in the second half of the night cycle?

yeah he is coming down good right now. He just gets the 3/4 can at the +6 I have him and then when I test his bg in the next half an hour he will get some freeze dried treats.
 
Back
Top