8/28 Achilles AMPS 200, +6 362, PMPS 292

Status
Not open for further replies.

Eva and Achilles

Member Since 2010
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23456&p=234118#p234118

Although we don't have much data yet, going into pink at +6 seems out of the ordinary.

I wonder if we gave him a fur shot in the am. How can I tell? I usually rub the area after injection and if the spot is dry I assume success. This morning, there wasn't a wet spot but after petting him I noticed my hand smelled like insulin. Now I'm afraid we may have given him a fur shot.
 
Re: 8/28 Achilles AMPS 200, +6 362 HUH??

it's possible you gave a fur shot this morning. most everyone does at some point or another. *usually* the fur will smell like lantus. never re-shoot a suspected fur shot because there's no way of knowing how much insulin may have actually "gotten in".

however, it's also possible the lantus you smelled on your hands could have been a drip from the bevel of the syringe. it happens sometimes.

and just to throw another possibility at you...
it's possible what you're seeing today is simply a high before a break in the numbers. i don't know why, but it's a common enough phenomenon for us to have taken notice when seeing an unexplainable high number within 72 hours of kitty seeing lower numbers. the next cycle *could* be better much better! :-D
 
Re: 8/28 Achilles AMPS 200, +6 362 HUH??

Thanks Jill.

I vote for the third option!! :lol: Let's see if Achilles will cooperate.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top