8/27 Tigger AMPS 387, PMPS 353 - time for an increase?

Moms2Tigger&Blu

Member Since 2018
Tigger was doing soooo good for a while in July . . . now he is all over the place, but mostly high. Time to be aggressive? He had a blue (127) 5 cycles ago, but then that 99 about a week ago . . . The problem is we often miss getting a mid-cycle test during the day cause of work. However, someone can test during daytime cycle too for 5 days straight starting on Thursday . . . so I'm thinking about increasing to 1.25 tomorrow (Wed) night. Thoughts?
 
I would do the same if I were in your shoes! I wouldn’t worry about the 99 a week ago! And I wouldn’t worry about not being able to get mid cycle tests. We need to get Tigger to toss out his pink rags :P
 
Have you given any thought to switching over to TR? You are testing enough to consider it. FWIW, I was working full time throughout the time Gabby was diabetic.

I'm wondering if Tigger might do a bit better with TR.
 
Have you given any thought to switching over to TR? You are testing enough to consider it. FWIW, I was working full time throughout the time Gabby was diabetic.

I'm wondering if Tigger might do a bit better with TR.
I've thought about it. But we cut it pretty close on some days to even being able to T/E/S at 7am and 7pm. I can't seem to work out a way to get a +1 or +2 without going earlier and right now we are out of the house a solid 11.5 hours on mondays and most tuesdays. but if its really not neccessary 7 days of the week I'd be interested
 
A 12 hour cycle is obviously best. If you can get a shot in no later than 30 min past your previous shot, you'll be OK. There are always going to be days when you have to shoot and run out the door. I'm not sure that either of these issues make a difference between SLGS or TR. I wanted to get those early tests with Gabby because she had an early nadir and could plummet into low numbers.
 
A 12 hour cycle is obviously best. If you can get a shot in no later than 30 min past your previous shot, you'll be OK. There are always going to be days when you have to shoot and run out the door. I'm not sure that either of these issues make a difference between SLGS or TR. I wanted to get those early tests with Gabby because she had an early nadir and could plummet into low numbers.
so it's okay to miss a midcycle test on lets say 3-4 days? (just the day cycle i mean - we can always get nights and weekends, and the GF is usually home a day or two during the week)
 
Take a look at Gabby's SS. I couldn't get mid-cycle tests on most weekdays. It helped that Gabby had an early nadir. There's a post on using TR if you work full time. I've recently had a problem with my bookmarks and I can't lay my hands on the post. It will address some of your concerns.
 
Back
Top