Jay Dee
Member Since 2021
Gave his full dose last night based on PMPS; I’m hindsight I should have given him a reduced dose.
67 @ +8 fed HC (he ate prob about a tablespoon or more)
55 @ PM+9.5, fed HC (he ate a few tablespoons)
60 @ PM+10
No insulin given this am since he’s back at vet - He produced a few small poops overnight but nothing substantial, so we are trying 1-2 more enemas then we see what the options are. I’m not thrilled about sedation and am weighing the risks and benefits of a deobstipation procedure over how hard he’s fought for the last 6 months and all he already endures in a day, and if he’ll tolerate anything else added to his already rigorous daily treatment plan. I kind of feel like maybe this is our “one last thing” but don’t want to be selfish either.
EVENING EDIT: he pooped finally and is eating but not “well” - would like dose advice for this eve based on last nights experience
yesterday’s post - https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...le-no-insulin-despite-bg.252032/#post-2843804
67 @ +8 fed HC (he ate prob about a tablespoon or more)
55 @ PM+9.5, fed HC (he ate a few tablespoons)
60 @ PM+10
No insulin given this am since he’s back at vet - He produced a few small poops overnight but nothing substantial, so we are trying 1-2 more enemas then we see what the options are. I’m not thrilled about sedation and am weighing the risks and benefits of a deobstipation procedure over how hard he’s fought for the last 6 months and all he already endures in a day, and if he’ll tolerate anything else added to his already rigorous daily treatment plan. I kind of feel like maybe this is our “one last thing” but don’t want to be selfish either.
EVENING EDIT: he pooped finally and is eating but not “well” - would like dose advice for this eve based on last nights experience
yesterday’s post - https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...le-no-insulin-despite-bg.252032/#post-2843804
Last edited:

