8/27 Onyx - PMPS=63

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/27 Onyx - AMPS 38!! Definitely NOT shooting

Hi guys .. wow! What a start to the morning, don't forget that this number automatically warrants a reduction :-D have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/27 Onyx - AMPS 38!! Definitely NOT shooting

Looking Great Onyx :mrgreen: She is doing so good. Good luck with the reducie when you give it to her :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/27 Onyx - AMPS 38!! Definitely NOT shooting

Hey Peter!

Thanks for stopping by.

So do you mean she earned a double reduction? She had already earned one for being in the 40-50 range for 3 cycles, which I was already planning. I just want to be sure I'm understanding correctly.

:smile:
 
Re: 8/27 Onyx - AMPS 38!! Definitely NOT shooting

I don't think she meant a double reduction.... but
I think I would pm Marje or Sienne....
and evaluate tonite .....with their input.

It sure looks like the YA has kicked in.... like it did for Ninja ( the cat who went otj on YA)
quite the turnaround from higher bg numbers.....
paw crossed that Onyx is following suit.
 
Re: 8/27 Onyx - AMPS 38!! Definitely NOT shooting

Hi Brandi,

Boy, that YA has sure made a big difference in Onyx's BGs vs. the Wellness! Congratulations on all the great progress! I wouldn't shoot a 38, either!
 
Re: 8/27 Onyx - AMPS 38!! Definitely NOT shooting

Thanks, Rhiannon.

And I think you're right that the YA has kicked in. She's been like a totally different cat this past week. Once she hit the 9 day mark on the new food, her numbers plummeted! Both Melanie and Ninja have been a great support system for us through this, so it's no wonder Onyx wants to copy him. Must be a black cat thing...lol.

I will definitely check in with Marje and Sienne tonight.

:smile:
 
Re: 8/27 Onyx - AMPS 38!! Definitely NOT shooting

Hey Suzanne!

You're so right about the difference between the Wellness and the YA. For Onyx, the Wellness was no different for her body than the 26% carbs in the Blue Buffalo. I don't really think the Wellness is as low as we orgininally thought. But...thank god some folks talked me into trying YA, or my persnickity little girl would STILL have super high numbers.

:-D
 
Re: 8/27 Onyx - AMBG=38, +1=52

Onyx is on a mission!
Eating Young Again and headed for remission.
wants another reduction,
making a big production,
out of getting off the juice,
so she can be fancy free and footloose!

We usually like to see kitties go from 0.75U to 0.5U to 0.25U to 0.1U. Not all kitties read the playbook though, ECID. Wink had a mind of his own and dumped the juice completely with a change to low carb food. Hope that Onyx is getting close to that.

At least by skipping this AM shot, you'll help drain the depot a bit. Hope Onyx is high enough to let you shoot that 0.5U dose tonight.

ETA: corrected reduction scale
 
Re: 8/27 Onyx - AMBG=38, +1=52

hehehe...that was cute, Deb. And so true! She's had enough I think...lol.

Fingers, paws and eyes are crossed. We're so close, I can taste it!!!!
 
Re: 8/27 Onyx - AMBG=38, +1=52

Whoah, Onyx, looking great. Good luck in what ever you guys decide. Deb is quite the poet isn't she?

Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/27 Onyx - AMBG=38, +1=52

From your SS, it looks like you were planning on shooting 0.5u. That is exactly what I would do.

Deb/Wink said:
We usually like to see kitties go from 0.75U to 0.5U to 0.1U
There's actually a 0.25u dose in that progression down the dose ladder.
 
Re: 8/27 Onyx - AMBG=38, +1=52

Whoops, missed that. Onyx should go from 0.75U to 0.5U to 0.25U to 0.1U.

I'd still had a bit longer on insulin for Onyx on my "crib notes". She is definitely getting close though.
My crystal ball says......soon.
 

Attachments

  • crystal ball smiley.jpg
    crystal ball smiley.jpg
    1.3 KB · Views: 197
Re: 8/27 Onyx - AMBG=38, +1=52, +9=53

Thanks, Doreen, Sienne and Deb.

She's still holding her own nicely, so we'll see in few hours what her numbers look like. Unfortunately, she hasn't been feeling so great today. She's used to getting 1 1/2" of catlax a day to keep the hairballs at bay, but I stopped giving it to her, except for when I try to bring up her numbers. It just hasn't been enough, so she's been trying to throw up a hairball all day, the poor thing. Hasn't happened for 2 years. I'm thinking once she's OTJ, I'll have to start giving her the regular dose that helped.

Anyway, hope everyone is having a wonderful evening.

:smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top