8/27 Jetta PMPS 303 +2 135 +4.5 45 +5 54 +6.25 84

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/27 Jetta PMPS 303 +2 135 +4.5 45 +5 54 +5.25 60

Jaclyn:

Is everything ok? I need to go feed Gracie in a few minutes which usually take me about 10 minutes but then I'll be back. Just checking before I get up to do it.
 
Re: 8/27 Jetta PMPS 303 +2 135 +4.5 45 +5 54 +5.25 60

Instances of symptomatic hypoglycemia are very rare here because we're testing. I think I can remember only one instance of a cat seizing.

If you want an option that might interest Jetta, do you have any ice cream (not chocolate)?
 
Re: 8/27 Jetta PMPS 303 +2 135 +4.5 45 +5 54 +5.25 60

instances of symptomatic hypoglycemia are very rare here because we're testing.

Understand....just passing on what I was told....not to syringe below 50 in case the cat does seize; I know it's rare.
 
Re: 8/27 Jetta PMPS 303 +2 135 +4.5 45 +5 54 +5.25 60

She's ok. Perked up a bit after the syringe feed. Playing with a cotton ball now.

No, I don't have any ice cream. And I have to be careful with her IBD, and recent terrbile GI issues.
 
Re: 8/27 Jetta PMPS 303 +2 135 +4.5 45 +5 54 +5.25 60

Ok...don't know how long Sienne will be up but I'll check back after I feed Grace. Glad she let you syringe her. Just be sure you are putting the syringe in to the side of her mouth...not straight back and slowly giving her the mix...sort of angle it to the top (again from the side) and then let her deal with it. You don't want her to aspirate.
 
Re: 8/27 Jetta PMPS 303 +2 135 +4.5 45 +5 54 +5.25 60

Thanks :) We're pros at syringe feeding. She was totally off food before her FD dx so I syringe fed her for many days while she refused to eat on her own.
 
Re: 8/27 Jetta PMPS 303 +2 135 +4.5 45 +5 54 +5.25 60

Great. I'll keep checking in to make sure she's coming up but I'd just wash, rinse, repeat if she comes back down. I'll be up another 45 minutes.

If you are having a problem keeping her up at that point, I'll stay up with you.
 
Re: 8/27 Jetta PMPS 303 +2 135 +4.5 45 +5 54 +5.25 6 +5.75 6

Thanks, got a 64. I'll check again at +6.25. in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 8/27 Jetta PMPS 303 +2 135 +4.5 45 +5 54 +5.25 6 +5.75 6

I don't think I knew about the IBD.

Mixing Karo/honey with LC food (or any carb food for that matter) is fine too. If Jetta has IBD issues, you're probably better off using Karo or honey with LC, gluten-free food. The gravy has gluten.
 
Re: 8/27 Jetta PMPS 303 +2 135 +4.5 45 +5 54 +5.25 6 +5.75 6

So she's surfing the 60s.....good. Hope you can keep her there but don't hesitate to take her up more if you need to....as Sienne/Sandy said...she's earned her reduction.
 
Alright, she had a bit more of her concoction (LC and MC with Karo) and she's nice 84. This bean is going Btb.

Thank you all again. TTYT.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top