8/27 Jean Luc AMPS 313 PMPS 416 +2 438 +3 469

Status
Not open for further replies.

snorton

Member Since 2012
Thinking I should hold dose. He "seems" to run higher during the day. Anyone see something different?
 
Re: 8/27 Jean Luc AMPS 313

Hi Shannan
Jane posted advice at the bottom of yesterdays condo. Suggesting a reduced dose.
Carl
 
Re: 8/27 Jean Luc AMPS 313

Not attempting the link this am. Brain hurts...

Jane, are you thinking 1.25 or 1?
 
Re: 8/27 Jean Luc AMPS 313

Hi Shannan

Remember to link to your previous condo, please - here it is for you: Jean Luc 26th August Condo.

Also, please always check for replies in the previous condo. I will paste mine in here for you, but for the future, check the old condo before starting the new one, ok? :mrgreen:

"Hi Shannan
That's a bit of a drop there (though, I know, with meter variance one *could* take that more lightly than I will now in my feedback).
Given that you can't monitor all day, and Jean Luc has shown a penchant for diving fast and fairly low, AND he *seems to be* dropping at present, I've changed my mind from my earlier post.
I would shoot a reduced dose this morning. (You have the option of doing a "standard" reduction, whether or not it's one-time-only, and taking the dose down to 1.25u --- You also have a couple of other options, but I'd like your feedback on this first.) You can always consider it a one-time reduction by tonight, depending on the numbers then. How do you feel about this?
Jane" (Quoted from Jean Luc 26th August Condo)

Your thoughts?
Jane

EDITED TO ADD: Please update your SS as soon as you can :smile: Thanks!
 
Re: 8/27 Jean Luc AMPS 313

Got it. Thanks. Still trying to learn an ever changing dance. 1.25 it is.

Thank you. Thank you.
 
Re: 8/27 Jean Luc AMPS 313

:lol: We cross-posted, Shannan!

Do you understand why I am suggesting 1.25u? (Want to make sure you do.)

Keep in mind: Lantus works cumulatively, meaning that a dose change often doesn't take effect during the cycle that *had* the change, but more often a cycle or two *later*. So there's no guarantees. But then, that would be boring :mrgreen:

Jane
 
Re: 8/27 Jean Luc AMPS 313

Shannan
I hope you have a great day, and will look for your updates later:-)

Carl
 
Re: 8/27 Jean Luc AMPS 313

I think I understand the shed concept in theory. Reality and it in action is a little harder to handle. I am glad we are being conservative. He has a panicky liver it seems. Cannot do anything like follow directions. He is a cat after all.

Carl- Hope you have a great day
Jane- hope you have a great night.
 
Re: 8/27 Jean Luc AMPS 313

Lol, Shannan - it's coming up on noon down here :mrgreen:

Have a good day! Glad you're happy with the 1.25u - when you get home, just post whatever BG you get and we'll go from there for the nexy cycle, ok?
You're doing great!

Jane
 
Re: 8/27 Jean Luc AMPS 313

Thanks. Had minute in car riding with associates for 1st set of 2.5 hour drive.

Tested at +.75 before I walked out and he was at 396. Happily sleeping on his post. Guess he is tired (aka hung over) after his green punch last night.
 
Re: 8/27 Jean Luc AMPS 313

Hi guys .. Glad you got answers to your questions .. I hope the new dose settles in nicely for jean luc .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/27 Jean Luc AMPS 313 PMPS 416

Went ahead and resumed the 1.5. Will watch and see what happens.
 
Re: 8/27 Jean Luc AMPS 313 PMPS 416

You are right cats cant' follow directions, thats why they have us :lol: I am no expert so i dont quite understand your plan for Jean Luc dosing, did you do a one time reduction this morning? Hope you and Jean Luc have a calm uneventful evening!
 
Thinking I might be able to get several hours of uninterrupted sleep tonight. That is the good news. Bad news. Kitty seems to be bouncing or insulin is working in reverse this cycle. Any other plausible explanations? cat(2)_steam
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top