Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
8/26/26
Amps 262 Libre
Ivy ate a jar of baby food this morning so I’m hoping she keeps that down and doesn’t vomit
Link above discusses yesterday and her lack of appetite at dinner and vomiting.
I am nervous about her lack of eating last night. She didn’t eat any snacks either.
I gave a slightly reduced dose (2 units instead of 2.25 units today).
Last night I gave a 1/2 dose insulin of 1.125 units since she wasn’t eating and I had to syringe feed her.
I gave her Cerenia 16 mg and Ondansetron 4 mg this morning about 1/2 hour before I fed her.
Hoping she will eat snacks in her feeder just to get her eating again.
I used baby food in the feeder just to keep it more bland in hopes to settle her stomach.
I gave her the weekly B12 shot this morning, hoping that also will help her overall picture.
This is the fourth dose she has had, the plan is to give six doses and then go to one monthly shot. But something tells me she is not going be able to wait a month after this six week course.
As Wendy mentioned overnight, it’s possible her IBD is getting worse and maybe she will need budesonide.
I will increase her Mirataz dose today back to a full dose. Since yesterday I gave her a half a dose, perhaps that’s what caused everything to get out of whack. I was trying to wean her off of the Mirataz this past the week since she had been eating well, feeling well and her stools were good.
But yesterday’s vomiting and possible stomach upset of whatever kind, seem to have thrown all that out of whack. Maybe it was just the B12 weekly shot wearing off it’s so hard to know.
She definitely doesn’t feel well, she’s just staying in her bed in her room and didn’t give me any cuddles overnight since I slept on the sofa to be near her.
I hope she turns the corner today and feels much better
Hope everyone has a very boring day with no drama




Amps 262 Libre
Ivy ate a jar of baby food this morning so I’m hoping she keeps that down and doesn’t vomit
Link above discusses yesterday and her lack of appetite at dinner and vomiting.
I am nervous about her lack of eating last night. She didn’t eat any snacks either.
I gave a slightly reduced dose (2 units instead of 2.25 units today).
Last night I gave a 1/2 dose insulin of 1.125 units since she wasn’t eating and I had to syringe feed her.
I gave her Cerenia 16 mg and Ondansetron 4 mg this morning about 1/2 hour before I fed her.
Hoping she will eat snacks in her feeder just to get her eating again.
I used baby food in the feeder just to keep it more bland in hopes to settle her stomach.
I gave her the weekly B12 shot this morning, hoping that also will help her overall picture.
This is the fourth dose she has had, the plan is to give six doses and then go to one monthly shot. But something tells me she is not going be able to wait a month after this six week course.
As Wendy mentioned overnight, it’s possible her IBD is getting worse and maybe she will need budesonide.
I will increase her Mirataz dose today back to a full dose. Since yesterday I gave her a half a dose, perhaps that’s what caused everything to get out of whack. I was trying to wean her off of the Mirataz this past the week since she had been eating well, feeling well and her stools were good.
But yesterday’s vomiting and possible stomach upset of whatever kind, seem to have thrown all that out of whack. Maybe it was just the B12 weekly shot wearing off it’s so hard to know.
She definitely doesn’t feel well, she’s just staying in her bed in her room and didn’t give me any cuddles overnight since I slept on the sofa to be near her.
I hope she turns the corner today and feels much better
Hope everyone has a very boring day with no drama
