8/27 DC +7.75=49 +8=58 +9=63 +10=70 PMPS=81 +1.5=92 +2.5=86

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
We are at the pettsitters. We arrived yesterday afternoon.
DC has been eating well and the number have been fairly low.
I had to feed him MC food 3 times yesterday.
Due to this fact, I think I am going to instruct the petsitter to reduce the dose to 1unit from 1.5 units.
She is unable to test from the AM shot time until +8 and she is unable to test from PM +2 until the AM shot.
I think I'd rather have the numbers a bit higher than too low.
If anyone has advice let me know.
Tonight after the PM shot will be the last time I post until Sept 15th.
 
Re: 8/27 DC AMPS=128 +2=85 +3.5=63 +6=58 advice

i'd definitely drop it if you were having to feed anything except low carb and working to keep DC up. if you want to give your pet sitter info on how to sign in here, we could help him/her if they needed it.

have a great trip/vacation/whatever you're doing for the next 3 weeks!!!!
 
Re: 8/27 DC AMPS=128 +2=85 +3.5=63 +6=58 +7.5=32 advice

I guess I made the right choice to reduce DC's dose.
He just earned a reduction to 1.25 units, so dropping it to 1 unit isn't too much of a drop.
I fed some MC and will retest in 15 min.
I try not to use HC because it raises his BG alot.
If the MC doesn't work I will give HC.
 
Re: 8/27 DC AMPS=128 +2=85 +3.5=63 +6=58 advice

julie1220 said:
i'd definitely drop it if you were having to feed anything except low carb and working to keep DC up. if you want to give your pet sitter info on how to sign in here, we could help him/her if they needed it.

have a great trip/vacation/whatever you're doing for the next 3 weeks!!!!
Thanks for the help.
I'm going on a business trip and making a vacation out of it too.
Driving from Alberta to Las Vegas with many stops on the way.
 
Re: 8/27 DC AMPS=128 +2=85 +3.5=63 +6=58 +7.5=32 +7.75=49 +8

The MC seems to have done the trick.
I will test again in 1/2 hour.
 
Re: 8/27 DC +7.75=49 +8=58 +9=63 +10=70 PMPS=81 +1.5=92 +2.5

DC earned a dose reduction today @ AM +7.5 when his BG dropped to 32
I lowered the dose to 1.25 units.
Tonight will be my last posting until September 15th.
The Petsitter will be shooting 1 unit starting with the AM shot.
If she has any complications she will contact me.
She may post here if she needs help.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top