8/27 Biggie AMPS 358 +2 367 + 4.25 322 + 6.25 277 + 9.75 281 PMPS 313

Jackie and Biggie

Member Since 2022
@tiffmaxee due to the inconsistencies between the syringes I was using before that didn’t have 1/2 units and the ones I’m using now that I’m still not confident in dosing to .25u, I think I may need to go back to .5 u so I can get some consistency with his doses. Maybe I was giving him more than I thought before plus the other syringes may have more in 1u as each syringe is different. What do you think?

ETA, I went ahead and gave .5 so I can start on a more consistent footing. Hopefully this is the correct way to go.

Yesterday’s 8/26 thread
 
Last edited:
I was t up yet when you posted. Sorry. It’s fine you went with .50 as Biggie didn’t drop into the take charge area, under 50, and if you were to follow TR would not have reduced. Any reason why you aren’t doing TR? He’s not eating any dry food and you test enough.
 
I was t up yet when you posted. Sorry. It’s fine you went with .50 as Biggie didn’t drop into the take charge area, under 50, and if you were to follow TR would not have reduced. Any reason why you aren’t doing TR? He’s not eating any dry food and you test enough.
I’m so new at this and felt more comfortable with the SLGS guidelines. I’m reading more about TR now. I need help understanding his spreadsheet to know what to do in TR.
ETA for example it seems like he doesn’t get big food spikes and his bg dips are later in the cycle. I feel like this is important information but I don’t know what to do with it.
 
Stick with SLGS as you learn and then decide if you want to switch. We will help you with either method. There’s almost always someone around to help. Keep your spreadsheet and subject up to date. Read the stickies. There’s a lot to learn so don’t get information overload. You will soon figure out what’s best for you.
 
Sounds good. I appreciate that this group offers the two forms of dosing methods and doesn’t pressure people about using TR, even if that is what I do decide to do.
 
Back
Top