8/27 Ahmin AMPS 85,+3.5 40 (Exciting AM)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/27 Ahmin AMPS 85, +3.5 40

+3.5 40
i already gave 1.5 teaspoon of HC gravy & rub a little bit syrup to his gum, anything else have to do?
will retest in 15mins
 
Re: 8/27 Ahmin AMPS 85, +3.5 40

Sounds good. Just re-test in about 15 minutes to see how the HC and syrup affected him.
You may have to give him more as you go along. It is still early in the cycle. But you were smart to give him the gravy so he won't get too full. He may need to eat more later.

Nice work! Keep testing. :-D

Congratulations on earning a dose reduction for the next shot.
 
Re: 8/27 Ahmin AMPS 85, +3.5 40, +3.75 59

AMPS 85
+2 65 (1/4 small can LC food @+2.5, 1/4 small can of LC food @+3.25)
+3.5 40 (1.5 teaspoon of HC gravy & rub a little bit syrup to his gum)
+3.75 59

will retest in 15mins

Thx CD & Big Mac for the prompt response!!
 
Re: 8/27 Ahmin AMPS 85, +3.5 40, +3.75 59

Looking better! You are handling this like a pro!

It would be great if he was able to surf along in the 60's and 70's. Maybe a little more HC gravy would get him up without going too high. If this was my kitty I'd like to see him get to the 70's soon because Ahmin probably hasn't hit his nadir yet in this cycle. His numbers might go down again as the effect of the gravy may wear off. If the time was after +6 or so, then you could be a little more at ease.
 
Re: 8/27 Ahmin AMPS 85, +3.5 40, +3.75 59

AMPS 85
+2 65 (1/4 small can LC food @+2.5, 1/4 small can of LC food @+3.25)
+3.5 40 (1.5 teaspoon of HC gravy & rub a little bit syrup to his gum)
+3.75 59 (1/2 teaspoon of HC garvy)
+4 56 (1 teaspoon of HC gravy)

will retest in 15mins.
i'm feeling a lil' bit guilty to poke him so many times within such a short period. ahmin, pls forgive mommy!!! ;-)
 
Re: 8/27 Ahmin AMPS 85, +3.5 40, +3.75 59, +4 56

The extra poking is a hard thing for both of you, but you are keeping him safe. :-D
Does he like the HC gravy? Maybe you can give him a little bit of the solid parts too, it may keep him up longer. Perhaps the gravy wears off too quickly for him?

You are getting closer to the nadir, but it would be nice to have him a little higher. Once he's up in the 70's you could probably wait a little longer between tests.
 
Re: 8/27 Ahmin AMPS 85, +3.5 40, +3.75 59, +4 56

AMPS 85
+2 65 (1/4 small can LC food @+2.5, 1/4 small can of LC food @+3.25)
+3.5 40 (1.5 teaspoon of HC gravy & rub a little bit syrup to his gum)
+3.75 59 (1/2 teaspoon of HC garvy)
+4 56 (1 teaspoon of HC gravy)
+4.25 54 (1.5 teaspoon of HC gravy & 1.5 teaspoon of HC food)

He loves the HC food soooooooo much, coz the HC food i'm giving him have some japanese crab meat in it, he's crazy for crab meat :-D
 
Re: 8/27 Ahmin AMPS 85,+3.5 40,+3.75 59,+4 56,

AMPS 85
+2 65 (1/4 small can LC food @+2.5, 1/4 small can of LC food @+3.25)
+3.5 40 (1.5 teaspoon of HC gravy & rub a little bit syrup to his gum)
+3.75 59 (1/2 teaspoon of HC garvy)
+4 56 (1 teaspoon of HC gravy)
+4.25 54 (1.5 teaspoon of HC gravy & 1.5 teaspoon of HC food)
+4.75 68

wow....good to see 60's again :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/27 Ahmin AMPS 85,+3.5 40,+3.75 59,+4 56,+4.75 68

+2 65 (1/4 small can LC food @+2.5, 1/4 small can of LC food @+3.25)
+3.5 40 (1.5 teaspoon of HC gravy & rub a little bit syrup to his gum)
+3.75 59 (1/2 teaspoon of HC garvy)
+4 56 (1 teaspoon of HC gravy)
+4.25 54 (1.5 teaspoon of HC gravy & 1.5 teaspoon of HC food)
+4.75 68
+5.5 63 (1.5 teaspoon of HC food)

what an exciting cycle today!!!!!

For the dose reduction, is it reduce 0.25u starting from tonite shot?
 
Re: 8/27 Ahmin AMPS 85,+3.5 40. Question for dose reduction?

Yes, reduce the dose by .25u for tonight's shot. So Ahmin's new dose will be 0.50u. He doesn't look like he is a bouncing kitty so I would definitely take the reduction for the very next shot.

Congratulations!
 
And congratulations on how well you handled these greens! I read your post a few days ago and WOW....you have become a PRO at this. You are doing so well! :RAHCAT
 
Ahmin and Mommy- This is exciting! I'm new to doing this and we are still increasing doses with Smokey- while this looks like a stressful situation, I guess it is the goal! Congrats- and hang in there!
 
Hi guys, thx for the support!
I believe all kitties here are walking towards the recovery because all of them have a great mom & dad to take care of them, that's why we met here, that's why we found this fabulous place!!!!
As Emily said "our sacrifice is worth it for a healthy kitty", as long as we give all our love to our kitty, they'll recover eventually :-D

AMPS 85 (2/5 small can LC food after test)
+2 65 (1/4 small can LC food @+2.5, 1/4 small can of LC food @+3.25)
+3.5 40 (1.5 teaspoon of HC gravy & rub a little bit syrup to his gum)
+3.75 59 (1/2 teaspoon of HC garvy)
+4 56 (1 teaspoon of HC gravy)
+4.25 54 (1.5 teaspoon of HC gravy & 1.5 teaspoon of HC food)
+4.75 68
+5.5 63 (1.5 teaspoon of HC food)
+6.5 72

Ahmin & I'm ready for another challenging cycle :mrgreen:
 
WOW! So proud of you when I read this!! You handled it like an expert FD caregiver!! Congratulations!
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
good job! that was exciting - and once you've done it you're ready for whatever might come!

glad to see the dose reduction! looks like ahmin's pancreas is working a bit again. this is a good sign, christine!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top