8/27/18 Olive AMPS 276; +4=203; PMPS 268; +6=143

Status
Not open for further replies.

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

First, next week 9/5/18 PMPS needs to be 2 hrs early. We will be gone for hours (public hearing on waste station).
So can move times by 30 minuted, (15 min out of question)
Give token dose (1/2)
Skip (might be best, but don't really want to mess up progress)

So weigh in everyone.

Wishing vines to @Amanda & Shmee for favorable outcome. Glad they arrived safely.

Olive enjoyed the Sturgeon Moon Party last night. This is her this morning. I don't know how much moontinis she had but she must have really liked them.
 
It's not letting me put photo above.
IMG_20180827_095909.jpg
 
Last edited:
I also think the BCS would be the best option. You will have to see what Olive is doing with the dose the couple days beforehand.
 
When I give Boomer a reduced dose or a NS, the depot kicks in and his BG drops anyways. So if both DH and I are going to be away I have to reduce Boomer's dose a couple of days in advance, to let the depot drain, then I do a N/S. How does Olive react when you don't give a shot?
 
When I give Boomer a reduced dose or a NS, the depot kicks in and his BG drops anyways. So if both DH and I are going to be away I have to reduce Boomer's dose a couple of days in advance, to let the depot drain, then I do a N/S. How does Olive react when you don't give a shot?

Her BG sky rockets. It only happened once when I apparently forgot to push the plunger. I know I inserted needle but then I found it on counter with insulin still in it. This was quite some time ago.

Right now her day cycle is ok. It's her night cycle that's questionable. She likes the night swims lately.
 
She has beautiful markings on her face, white muzzle & lite color around her eyes . She has an "Intelligent" look about her!
When my 2 boys were young i used to make up fun stories about cats coming from a different planet & how smart they really were! Sometimes I wonder? ;) :)
 
Personally I would start moving her shot time up several days earlier. Over 4 days you can make up the time so you are shooting 2 hours earlier. Or take even longer and move it up slower. Then the morning after you can go back to regular shot at what would be +14, or decide to move it back slowly. I had to move Neko's shot a lot, and found the slow moving didn't impact her numbers much.

Cute fluffball!
 
Personally I would start moving her shot time up several days earlier. Over 4 days you can make up the time so you are shooting 2 hours earlier. Or take even longer and move it up slower. Then the morning after you can go back to regular shot at what would be +14, or decide to move it back slowly. I had to move Neko's shot a lot, and found the slow moving didn't impact her numbers much.

Cute fluffball!

Okay. So on 9/2 she will get shot start 30 minutes early. Each following day will be 30 minutes early. That means all the meals have to change also. :banghead::banghead::banghead:

And all because of garbage, literally.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top